Strong Feelings (CD)

Doug Paisley

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Strong Feelings expands on the same preoccupations as both 2010's Constant Companion and 2008's self-titled debut, but this time Doug Paisley has also opened up the sound, recording with a revolving band of brothers that includes The Cairo Gang's leader/guitarist Emmett Kelly, bassist Bazil Donovan, drummer Gary Craig, keyboardist Robbie Grunwald and elusive Canadian songstress Mary Margaret O'Hara. Also aboard is the legendary Garth Hudson, who also made signature contributions to Constant Companion.

Recorded in a new analogue studio in Toronto (save for one memorable session in the lobby of Ottawa's National Arts Centre, with Hudson playing a Steinway piano that belonged to composer Glenn Gould), Strong Feelings bears Paisley's usual trademark signature, but it's an altogether more assured work, full of rich texture and fine detail.


  1. Radio Girl
  2. Song My Love Can Sing
  3. It’s Not Too Late (To Say Goodbye)
  4. Our Love
  5. What’s Up Is Down
  6. Old Times
  7. Growing Souls
  8. To And Fro
  9. Where The Light Takes You
  10. Because I Love You



Utgitt 2014 Format CD
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Doug Paisley
Label No Quarter Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer NOQ200136.2