Sullivan: Patience (CD)

Sir Arthur Sullivan

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager


  1. Overture
  2. ACT 1 - Twenty lovesick maidens
  3. Still brooding on their mad infatuation; I cannot tell what this love may be
  4. The Soldiers of our Queen; If you want a receipt
  5. In a doleful train
  6. When I first put this uniform on
  7. Am I alone and unobserved?; If you're anxious for to shine
  8. Long years ago, fourteen maybe
  9. Prithee pretty maiden
  10. Let the merry cymbals sound; True love must single-hearted be
  11. ACT 2 - On such eyes as maidens cherish
  12. Sad is that woman's lot; Silvered is the raven hair
  13. Turn, oh turn in this direction
  14. A magnet hung in a hardware shop
  15. Love is a plaintive song
  16. So go to him and say to him
  17. It's clear that medieval art alone retains its zest
  18. If Saphir I choose to marry
  19. When I go out of door
  20. I'm a Waterloo House young man
  21. After much debate internal.


Utgitt 1989 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 21 Artist Beti Lloyd-Jones, Donald Adams, D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus, Gillian Knight, Isidore Godfrey, Jennifer Toye, John Cartier, John Reed, Kenneth Sandford, Mary Sansom, New Symphony Orchestra, Philip Potter, Sir Arthur Sullivan, Yvonne Newman
Label Decca Leverandør Universal Music
Bestillingsnummer 4251932