Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance; Trial by Jury. (CD)

D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Overture
  2. ACT 1 - Pour, o pour the pirate sherry
  3. When Frederic was a little lad
  4. Oh better far to live and die
  5. O false one; You told me you were fair; What shall I do
  6. Climbing over rocky mountains
  7. Stop ladies pray; Oh is there not one maiden breast?
  8. Poor wandering one
  9. What ought we to do?
  10. How beautifully blue the sky
  11. Stay, we must not lose our senses
  12. Hold, monsters; Here's a first-class opportunity
  13. I am the very model of a modern Major-General
  14. Oh, men of dark and dismal fate
  15. ACT 2 - Oh dry the glistening tear
  16. Now Frederic, let your escort; When the foeman bares his steel
  17. Now the Pirates' lair
  18. When you had left our pirate fold
  19. Away, away
  20. All is prepared
  21. Stay, Fredric; Ah, leave me not
  22. Now I'll be brave; When a felon's not engaged
  23. A rollicking band
  24. With cat-like tread
  25. Hush hush not a word; Sighing softly to the river; Now what is this; We triumph now; Poor wandering ones.
  26. Orchestral potpourri
  27. March (arr of numbers for military band by W Winterbottom)
  28. Hark the hour
  29. Is this the Court; When first my old, old love I knew
  30. All hail, great Judge
  31. When I, good friends was called to the Bar
  32. Swear thou the Jury
  33. Comes the broken flower
  34. Oh, never since I joined the human race
  35. May it please you my lud
  36. That she is reeling
  37. Oh gentlemen listen
  38. That seems a reasonable proposition
  39. A nice dilemma we have here
  40. I love him, I love him, with fervour unceasing
  41. Oh joy unbounded.


Utgitt 2002 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 41 Artist Darrell Fancourt, Donald Harris, D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus, Ella Halman, Isidore Godfrey, Joan Gillingham, Joyce Wright, Leonard Osborn, Leslie Rands, Martyn Green, Muriel Harding, New Promenade Orchestra, Radley Flynn, Richard Watson, Sir Arthur Sullivan
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 811019697