Inngår i kampanje

Take It Or Leave It (Remastered) (m/DVD) (CD)


119,50 11950 Veil. pris 179,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
In 1981, after a string of Top Ten singles and two smash hit albums, Madness took to the silver screen. Yet while a group nicknamed the Nutty Boys might have been expected to indulge in the knockabout japes of ’A Hard Day’s Night’ or ’Help!’ like The Beatles years before, ’Take It Or Leave It’ was a grittier, less glossy version of the events that led to them becoming one of Britain’s most cherished bands.

The film provides a brilliant snapshot of late 1970s London, as well as a virtual tour of the venues that Madness played as they rose to fame to become the biggest selling singles band of the 1980s in the UK. This edition is digitally restored and includes commentary by Madness guitarist Chris Foreman and the film’s director, Stiff Records’ Dave Robinson.

The accompanying CD soundtrack album provides an interesting perspective on the band’s early work and features 26 songs including singles, b-sides and album tracks. Two of the songs aren’t by Madness: Fats Domino’s ’I’m Walkin’’ and The Four Tops’ ’Reach Out I’ll Be There’, both of which can be heard in the film.


  1. Don't Quote Me On That
  2. The Business
  3. I'm Walkin' - Fat's Domino
  4. On The Beat Pete
  5. Don't Look Back
  6. Reach Out I'll Be There - The Four Tops
  7. Embarrassment
  8. Mistakes
  9. That's The Way To Do It
  10. Rocking In Ab
  11. Day On The Town
  12. Swan Lake
  13. In The Middle Of The Night
  14. Razor Blade Alley
  15. Madness
  16. Steppin' Into Line
  17. Night Boat To Cairo
  18. Sign Of the Times
  19. Solid Gone
  20. One Step Beyond…
  21. Bed & Breakfast Man
  22. The Prince
  23. Baggy Trousers
  24. Grey Day
  25. My Girl
  26. Take It Or Leave It


Utgitt 1981 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 26 Artist Madness
Label Salvo Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer SALVOSVX010