Tartini: Concerti E Sonate Per Violoncello Piccolo (CD)

Mario Brunello

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
To mark the 250th anniversary of the death of Giuseppe Tartini, Mario Brunello and the Accademia dell’Annunciata commemorate one of the great partnerships in the history of eighteenth-century music: the relationship between Tartini and Antonio Vandini, a cellist born in Bologna (cradle of the Italian cello school), active in Padua for fifty years, and the author of the first biography of Tartini, whom he had known since the 1720s. Coupled here for the first time are Tartini’s two cello concertos, probably intended for his friend and colleague, alongside the only surviving concerto by Vandini himself. According to reports of the period, he ‘played in such a way as to make his instrument speak,’ that instrument being the violoncello piccolo practiced by the virtuosos of Padua in the mid-eighteenth century, here played by Mario Brunello. The expressive heart of the concertos is to be found in the beautiful slow movements: in Tartini the long, eloquent melodic arches create a free inner monologue, while the rich ornamentation recalls folk motifs from the Balkan region, which he may have known. In his marvelous Andantino, Vandini gives the cello a gently symmetrical Vivaldian melody that expands in dialogue with the orchestra.
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Andantino
  3. III. Allegro
  4. I. Adagio
  5. II. Andante
  6. III. Allegro
  7. I. Affettuoso
  8. II. Allegro
  9. III. Allegro
  10. I. Allegro Assai
  11. II. Andante
  12. III. Presto
  13. I. Allegro
  14. II. Larghetto
  15. III. Allegro Assai
  16. I. Un Poco Largo
  17. II. Allegro Moderato
  18. III. Grave Ed Espressivo
  19. IV. Allegro
  20. I. Grave
  21. II. Allegro
  22. III. Adagio - IV. Allegro Assai
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Accademia Dell'Annunciata, Giuseppe Tartini, Mario Brunello, Riccardo Doni Bestillingsnummer A478