Tchaikovsky: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4 (CD)

Tonhalle-Orchester Zurich

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Principal Conductor and Music Director of the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich since October 2019, Paavo Järvi continues his complete cycle of Tchaikovsky’s symphonies, following a first volume devoted to Symphony no.5 and the symphonic poem Francesca da Rimini. This second volume features Symphonies nos. 2 and 4. The Fourth, composed in 1878 and nicknamed the ‘Fate’ Symphony because of its somber coloring, which may recall the neuroses attributed to Tchaikovsky, is one of his most frequently performed. The Second Symphony, composed in 1872 and much less frequently performed in concert, is known as the ‘Little Russian’ because Tchaikovsky drew on Ukrainian folk tunes. The very first movement begins with a solo horn version of the folksong ‘Down by Mother Volga’
  1. I. Andante Sostenuto - Allegro Vivo
  2. II. Andantino Marziale, Quasi Moderato
  3. III. Scherzo. Allegro Molto Vivace
  4. IV. Finale. Moderato Assai - Allegro Vivo
  5. I. Andante Sostenuto - Moderato Con Anima, in Movimento Di Valse
  6. II. Andantino in Modo Di Canzona
  7. III. Scherzo (Pizzicato Ostinato - Allegro)
  8. IV. Finale. Allegro Con Fuoco
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Paavo Järvi, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Tonhalle-Orchester Zurich Bestillingsnummer ALPHA735