Tchaikovsky: Symphonies (5CD)

Tonhalle-Orchester Zurich

399,00 39900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Paavo Järvi and the Tonhalle-Orchester Zu¨rich have put the finishing touches to their complete recording of Tchaikovsky’s symphonies. Assembled here are the six famous works, coupled with the Capriccio Italien, Romeo and Juliet, the Waltz and Polonaise from Eugene Onegin, the Festival Coronation March and Francesca da Rimini. Following international press acclaim for the first two volumes (Diapason d’Or, Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik etc.), we have decided to release the complete set at once to mark the reopening of the orchestra’s concert hall, the prestigious Tonhalle. Situated on the shores of Lake Zurich and inaugurated by Brahms in 1895, this hall, renowned worldwide for its acoustics, is now reborn after several years of renovation. In this exceptional setting, there is no doubt that Paavo Järvi and the Tonhalle-Orchester will write a new chapter in international musical life!
Disk 1
  1. I. Andante - Allegro Con Anima
  2. II. Andante Cantabile Con Alcuna Licenza
  3. III. Valse: Allegro Moderato
  4. IV. Finale: Andante Maestoso - Allegro Vivace
  5. I. Andante Lugubre
  6. II. Allegro Vivo
  7. III. Andante Cantabile Non Troppo
  8. IV. Allegro Vivo
Disk 2
  1. I. Andante Sostenuto - Allegro Vivo
  2. II. Andantino Marziale, Quasi Moderato
  3. III. Scherzo. Allegro Molto Vivace
  4. IV. Finale. Moderato Assai - Allegro Vivo
  5. I. Andante Sostenuto - Moderato Con Anima, in Movimento Di Valse
  6. II. Andantino in Modo Di Canzona
  7. III. Scherzo: Pizzicato Ostinato - Allegro
  8. IV. Finale. Allegro Con Fuoco
Disk 3
  1. I. Adagio - Allegro Non Troppo
  2. II. Allegro Con Grazia
  3. III. Allegro Molto Vivace
  4. IV. Finale. Adagio Lamentoso
  5. I. Andante Non Tanto Quasi Moderato
  6. II. Allegro Giusto
  7. III. Epilogue. Moderato Assai
Disk 4
  1. Daydreams of a Winter Journey (Allegro Tranquillo)
  2. Land of Gloom, Land of Mist (Adagio Cantabile, Ma Non Tanto)
  3. Scherzo (Allegro Scherzando Giocoso)
  4. Finale (Andante Lugubre - Allegro Moderato - Allegro Maestoso)
  5. I. Andante Un Poco Rubato
  6. II. Pochissimo Più Mosso
  7. III. Allegro Moderato
  8. Waltz
Disk 5
  1. I. Introduzione E Allegro - Moderato Assai (Tempo Di Marcia Funebre) - Allegro Brillante
  2. II. Alla Tedesca (Allegro Moderato E Semplice)
  3. III. Andante Elegiaco
  4. IV. Scherzo (Allegro Vivo)
  5. V. Finale (Allegro Con Fuoco - Tempo Di Polacca)
  6. Polonaise
  7. Festival Coronation March in D Major
Utgitt 2021 Format 5CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 5
Artist Paavo Järvi, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Tonhalle-Orchester Zurich Bestillingsnummer ALPHA778