The Ballads Of The Everly Brothers (CD)

The Everly Brothers

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
In a recording career which began in 1955 and spanned five decades, brothers Don and Phil Everly registered 38 Top 100 chart entries in the U.S. alone between 1957 and 1984. In the U.K., they had 30 hits from 1957 to 1984, toured extensively, and were hugely popular in Germany, Holland, Australia and the Philippines throughout the 1950s, 60s & 70s. This compilation gathers together all of the Everly Brothers biggest ballad hits from the Rock 'n' Roll era including the international million-seller Let It Be Me and All I Have To Do Is Dream, their biggest selling hit. The pre-eminent vocal duo of the rock era, their style inspired such artists as Simon & Garfunkel, Peter & Gordon and Chad & Jeremy to follow in their footsteps and straight into the charts. Among the gems on offer are All I Have To Do Is Dream, Maybe Tomorrow, Devoted To You, Take A Message To Mary, Let It Be Me, Like Strangers, Sleepless Nights, Always It's You, So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad), Love Hurts, Ebony Eyes and Don't Blame Me. 'Ballads' is presented in a digipac format and features all the usual high standard BEAR FAMILY trademarks; a deluxe page booklet with abundant photographs, biographical information and a discography of the tracks included. The chart-topping duo's biggest and best hits, alongside one-of-a-kind rarities Includes the million-sellers All I Have To Do Is Dream, Devoted To You, Let It Be Me, So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad), Ebony Eyes, all in stunning remastered sound! Features lesser-heard B-sides, several of which such as Love Of My Life and Always It s You also made the US charts. A total of 30 songs covering 1957-62 plus a lavish booklet comprising many previously unseen photos, a detailed biography and discography!


  1. All I Have To Do Is Dream
  2. Maybe Tomorrow
  3. Devoted To You
  4. Oh, So Many Years
  5. Love Of My Life
  6. Take A Message To Mary
  7. Oh, What A Feeling
  8. Let It Be Me
  9. Like Strangers
  10. Sleepless Nights
  11. Always It's You
  12. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
  13. A Change Of Heart
  14. That's Just Too Much
  15. Love Hurts (#1)
  16. Why Not
  17. Ebony Eyes
  18. Lonely Island
  19. Don't Blame Me
  20. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  21. Now Is The Hour (Maori Farewell Song)
  22. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo (#2)
  23. Little Old Lady
  24. True Love
  25. Autumn Leaves
  26. The Party's Over
  27. Theme From 'Carnival' (Love Makes The World Go 'Round)
  28. Crying In The Rain
  29. Don't Ask Me To Be Friends
  30. No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile #1 (Take 17)


Utgitt 2013 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 30 Artist The Everly Brothers
Label Bear Family Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer BCD17325