Inngår i

The Bootleg Series, Vol. 7: That's What Happened 1982-1985 (3CD)

Miles Davis

319,00 31900 Veil. pris 349,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Seventh installment in the celebrated, award-winning archival series that began in 2011, shining an in-depth light onto different eras of the legendary career of Miles Davis.

In the 1980s, popular music had moved to a smoother, electronic-based sound that traded the steam of previous years for subdued arrangements meant to elicit peace and deep reflection. Miles Davis embraced this era, pulling inspiration from FM radio and an upstart music video channel called MTV. He was searching for the next frontier, letting his creativity roam. This music on 'The Bootleg Series, Vol. 7' captures that exploration, and finds Miles beginning to re-emerge in a creative landscape far different than the one he left in 1975. He's touched every inch of pop culture while keeping true to his iconoclastic vision of jazz as amorphous art that's supposed to bend and flow and mutate to something else. On 'That's What Happened', we get to play in the rubble of what would become yet another period of unprecedented innovation. Beauty resides in evolution.

The set collects nearly 4 hours of unreleased music including 2 CDs of studio material from 1982 to 1985 plus another CD containing a complete, blistering show of one of Miles' last amazing bands captured live at the Festival International De Jazz De Montreal in July 1983. Side men include a multi-generational who's who of jazz talent from JJ Johnson, John McLaughlin, Al Foster and John Scofield to Mike Stern, Marcus Miller, Daryl Jones and Vince Wilburn.

Disk 1
  1. Santana
  2. Minor Ninths, Part 1
  3. Minor Ninths, Part 2 - Miles Davis With J.J. Johnson
  4. Celestial Blues, Part 1
  5. Celestial Blues, Part 2
  6. Celestial Blues, Part 3
  7. Remake Of OBX Ballad
  8. Remake Of OBX Ballad
  9. Freaky Deaky, Part 1
  10. Freaky Deaky, Part 2
Disk 2
  1. Time After Time
  2. Time After Time
  3. Theme From Jack Johnson (Right Off) / Intro
  4. Never Loved Like This
  5. Hopscotch
  6. Hopscotch
  7. What's Love Got To Do With It
  8. Human Nature
  9. Katia
Disk 3
  1. Speak (That's What Happened) (Edit)
  2. Star People
  3. What It Is (Edit)
  4. It Gets Better (Edit)
  5. Hopscotch
  6. Star On Cicely
  7. Jean-Pierre
  8. Code 3
  9. Creepin' In (Jam) (Edit)
Utgitt 2022 Format 3CD
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 3
Antall spor 28 Artist Miles Davis
Bestillingsnummer 0194398638522

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også