The Bootleg Series Vol. 16: Springtime In New York (1980-1985) (2CD)

Bob Dylan

299,00 29900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare Kun 1 på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

2-CD. 56 page booklet – 25 tracks

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy’s highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalog, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985.  In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog.  Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan’s albums Shot Of LoveInfidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.  

Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980-1985) is available in a deluxe 5CD boxset (with book, memorabilia, photos and more) as well as 2CD and 2LP 12″ vinyl highlight packages. 

  1. Angelina – Shot of Love outtake
  2. Need a Woman – Rehearsal
  3. Let’s Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal
  4. Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake
  5. Don’t Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake*
  6. Fur Slippers – Shot of Love outtake
  7. Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake
  8. Jokerman – Infidels alternate take
  9. Lord Protect My Child – Infidels outtake
  10. Blind Willie McTell – Infidels outtake
  11. Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take
  12. Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take
  13. Too Late [band version] – Infidels outtake
  14. Foot of Pride – Infidels outtake
  15. Sweetheart Like You – Infidels alternate take
  16. Someone’s Got a Hold of My Heart – Infidels outtake
  17. I and I – Infidels alternate take
  18. Tell Me – Infidels outtake
  19. Enough is Enough [live] – Slane Castle, Ireland
  20. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) – Empire Burlesque alternate mix
  21. Seeing the Real You at Last – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  22. Emotionally Yours – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  23. Clean Cut Kid – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  24. New Danville Girl – Empire Burlesque outtake
  25. Dark Eyes – Empire Burlesque alternate take
Utgitt 2021 Format 2CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Artist Bob Dylan Bestillingsnummer 0194398688329