The Complete Song Of Duparc (CD)

Sarah Connolly

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Malcolm Martineau follows up his acclaimed complete song collections of Poulenc and Faure with an album celebrating the solo songs of Henri Duparc, performed by an acclaimed roster of British singers – Dame Sarah Connolly, Huw Montague Rendall, Nicky Spence & William Thomas. An iconic figure in the world of French music – his songs described as being ‘imperfect...but works of genius’ by Ravel and ‘perfect’ by Debussy – Duparc only composed a handful of works during the first half of his life: following a nervous disorder in 1885 at age 37 he lived for a further 48 years, orchestrating and tinkering with his songs, but publishing nothing new. Scottish pianist Malcolm Martineau is recognized at the highest international level as one of the UK’s leading accompanists, performing worldwide alongside the world’s greatest singers and with a discography of over 100 albums, including a number of award-winning recordings.
  1. Chanson Triste
  2. Soupir
  3. Romance De Mignon
  4. Sérénade
  5. Le Galop
  6. Au Pays Où Se Fait La Guerre
  7. L'invitation Au Voyage
  8. La Vague Et La Cloche
  9. Extase
  10. Élégie
  11. Le Manoir De Rosemonde
  12. Sérénade Florentine
  13. Lamento
  14. Phidylé
  15. Testament
  16. La Vie Antérieure
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Henri Duparc, Nicky Spence, Sarah Connolly, William Thomas Bestillingsnummer SIGCD715