The Doors - A Collection (6CD)

The Doors

299,00 29900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

With an intoxicating, genre-blending sound, provocative and uncompromising songs and the mesmerizing power of singer Jim Morrison’s poetry and presence, The Doors had a transformative impact not only on popular music but on popular culture.

Their debut album The Doors in 1967 showcased the band’s controversial form of dark, brooding rock, an antithesis to the popular Californian sunshine pop of the 1960s. Followed by Strange Days, Waiting for the Sun, The Soft Parade, Morrison Hotel and L.A. Woman The Doors continued to make iconic albums which would maintain their influence on popular music to this day. Tragically The Doors run was cut short with the death of Jim Morrison in 1971, 40 years ago this year (3rd July).

This collection packages the complete anthology of The Doors studio albums with Jim Morrison. It features the 40th anniversary versions of the tracks, remastered by The Doors and Bruce Botnik, with the original artwork in replicated paper sleeves.

Disk 1
  1. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
  2. Soul Kitchen
  3. The Crystal Ship
  4. Twentieth Century Fox
  5. Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)
  6. Light My Fire
  7. Back Door Man
  8. I Looked At You
  9. End Of The Night
  10. Take It As It Comes
  11. The End
Disk 2
  1. Strange Days
  2. You're Lost Little Girl
  3. Love Me Two Times
  4. Unhappy Girl
  5. Horse Latitudes
  6. Moonlight Drive
  7. People Are Strange
  8. My Eyes Have Seen You
  9. I Can't See Your Face In My Mind
  10. When The Music's Over
Disk 3
  1. Hello, I Love You
  2. Love Street
  3. Not To Touch The Earth
  4. Summer's Almost Gone
  5. Wintertime Love
  6. The Unknown Soldier
  7. Spanish Caravan
  8. My Wild Love
  9. We Could Be So Good Together
  10. Yes, The River Knows
  11. Five To One
Disk 4
  1. Tell All The People
  2. Touch Me
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Do It
  5. Easy Ride
  6. Wild Child
  7. Runnin' Blue
  8. Wishful Sinful
  9. The Soft Parade
Disk 5
  1. Roadhouse Blues
  2. Waiting For The Sun
  3. You Make Me Real
  4. Peace Frog
  5. Blue Sunday
  6. Ship Of Fools
  7. Land Ho!
  8. The Spy
  9. Queen Of The Highway
  10. Indian Summer
  11. Maggie M'Gill
Disk 6
  1. The Changeling
  2. Love Her Madly
  3. Been Down So Long
  4. Cars Hiss By My Window
  5. L.A. Woman
  6. L'America
  7. Hyacinth House
  8. Crawling King Snake
  9. The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
  10. Riders On The Storm
Utgitt 2011 Format 6CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 6
Antall spor 62 Artist The Doors
Label Rhino UK Bestillingsnummer 0081227976262

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også