The Earls Of Leicester (CD)

The Earls Of Leicester

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Earls of Leicester is a tribute to legendary bluegrass artists Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs.

"This record is something I've been waiting my whole life to do," veteran Dobro master Jerry Douglas says of the self-titled debut by the new all-star dream team combo that he has assembled, organized and produced. The six-man band encompasses Douglas plus acclaimed writer, producer, and solo artist Shawn Camp on lead vocals and guitar, renowned Nashville banjoist Charlie Cushman on banjo and guitars, veteran songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and Hot Rize member Tim O'Brien on vocals and mandolin, second-generation fiddle phenom Johnny Warren, and Barry Bales, Douglas' longtime bandmate in Alison Krauss and Union Station, on vocals and bass.

The new group is the product of Douglas's lifelong passion for the music of bluegrass pioneers Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs and their band the Foggy Mountain Boys, whose seminal work in the '50s and '60s created the template for what we know as contemporary bluegrass, and transcended traditional genre barriers to popularize the music with an unprecedented mass audience. The punningly-titled The Earls of Leicester revisits 14 timeless favorites from the Flatt and Scruggs songbook.


  1. Big Black Train
  2. Don´t Let Your Deal Go Down
  3. I´ll Go Stepping Too
  4. Shuckin´ The Corn
  5. Till The End Of The World Rolls ´Round
  6. Dig A Hole In The Meadow
  7. Some Old Day
  8. I Won´t Be Hanging Around
  9. I Don´t Care Anymore
  10. On My Mind
  11. You´re Not A Drop In The Bucket
  12. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
  13. The Wandering Boy


Utgitt 2014 Format CD
Sjanger Country Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist The Earls Of Leicester
Label Rounder Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer ROUP6135773.2


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende