The Early Years Recordings (CD)

Jaco Pastorius

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
In a little over a decade, Jaco Pastorius made enough recordings to last several lifetimes. A true force of nature, “Jocko” – as he once called himself – and his “Bass Of Doom” cut a path through jazz, pop and rock music with a series of solo albums and game-changing collaborations with artists as diverse as virtuoso guitarist Pat Metheny, glam-rock icon Ian Hunter,fusion pioneers Weather Report and visionary singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell. Recorded by Bob Bobbing, a friend and musician from Pastorius’ Florida home state, the 15 tracks that make up The Early Years Recordings capture a formative talent on the way to making his breakthrough self-titled album, 1976’s Jaco Pastorius. Ranging from late-60s R&B (a cover of The Chicken, originally written by James Brown sideman Pee Wee Ellis) to some of his earliest-known original material (Amelia, recorded live with Wayne Cochran’s fiery white-soul outfit, CC Riders), plus a demo of the meditative Continuum, later to appear on that all-important debut, the music serves notice of a unique talent’s imminent arrival and makes clear just why the late legend made such a seismic impact.
  1. The Chicken
  2. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  3. Higher
  4. Ming Of Mings
  5. Amelia
  6. Rice Pudding
  7. Do You Like The Sound Of The Music
  8. Ballye De Nina
  9. Between Races
  10. Domingo
  11. Wiggle Waggle
  12. Opus Pocus
  13. Continuum
  14. The Balloon Song
  15. All The Things You Are
Format CD Sjanger Jazz
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 15
Artist Jaco Pastorius Bestillingsnummer GSGZ447CD