The End Is Not In Sight (USA-import) (CD)

Russell Smith

399,00 39900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Legendary country soul singer Russell Smith has the most anticipated album of his storied career. Russell, the lead singer of The Amazing Rhythm Aces, broke into national prominence in 1975 with the release of the unforgettable "Third Rate Romance,' which topped both the country charts and the pop charts late that summer. The group went on to win a Grammy, as well as numerous industry awards and continue to record and perform today. Russell however, has a different aspect to his carrer that many casual fans may not realize. He has been one of the most successful and respected songwriters in the country field for the last 25 years. A partial list of his hits include: "Old School,' originally performed by John Connely, "Look Heart, No Hands" by Randy Travis, "Don't Go To Strangers" by T. Graham Brown, "Heartbeat in the Darkness" by Don Williams, "Keep It Between The Lines" by Ricky Van Shelton as well as the grammy winning "The End Is Not In Sight,' "Third Rate Romance" and "What I Learned From Loving You,' all hits for the Aces. For the first time, these immortal songs will be available sung by the voice that inspired the artists to record them. Russell re-recorded the songs in the spring at Fame Recording Studios in Muscle Shoals, Al. Also, the new album, titled "The End Is Not In Sight,' includes 5 new Russell Smith Compositions that prove just that point. Blessed with a baritone voice that is both undeniably country, yet as soulful as anyone who has ever recorded at the southern soul mecca, we at Muscle Shoals Records are extremely proud to have Russell Smith as our debut artist. A perfect example of the music yet to come from The Crossroads of Country and Soul.

  1. Old School
  2. King Is In His Castle
  3. Road
  4. Walk These Hills
  5. Look Heart No Hands
  6. Don't Go To Strangers
  7. We're Gettin' Outta Here
  8. What I Learned From Loving You
  9. Heartbeat In The Darkness
  10. Third Rate Romance
  11. Jesse
  12. Keep It Between The Lines
  13. End Is Not In Sight
Utgitt 2002 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Russell Smith
Label Muscle Shoals Bestillingsnummer CDB5637458175.2