The Last Waltz - Box Set (4CD)

The Band

229,00 22900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 10+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Reissue of this 2002 four CD box set. On Thanksgiving Day 1976, The Band (Rick Danko, Levon Helm, Hudson, Richard Manuel, and Robertson) took the stage for the very last time at the Winterland Theatre in San Francisco for the Last Waltz, which has gone on to become one of the most heralded performances of all time. Joining The Band on stage throughout the evening was an unprecedented group of pioneers in music including Eric Clapton, Neil Diamond, Bob Dylan, Dr. John, Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, Muddy Waters, and Neil Young, among others. This is a neat way to own this incredible compendium of work from some of the most legendary songwriters of our time.

Disk 1
  1. Theme From The Last Waltz
  2. Up On Cripple Creek
  3. Shape I'm In, The
  4. It Makes No Difference
  5. Who Do You Love - Ronnie Hawkins
  6. Life Is A Carnival
  7. Such A Night - Dr. John
  8. Weight, The (previously unreleased)
  9. Down South In New Orleans - Bobby Charles
  10. This Wheel's On Fire (previously unreleased)
  11. Mystery Train - Paul Butterfield
  12. Caldonia (previously unreleased) - Muddy Waters
  13. Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters
  14. Stagefright
Disk 2
  1. Rag Mama Rag (previously unreleased)
  2. All Our Past Times (previously unreleased) - Eric Clapton
  3. Further On Up The Road - Eric Clapton
  4. Ophelia
  5. Helpless - Neil Young
  6. Four Strong Winds (previously unreleased) - Neil Young
  7. Coyote - Joni Mitchell
  8. Shadows And Light (previously unreleased) - Joni Mitchell
  9. Furry Sings The Blues (previously unreleased) - Joni Mitchell
  10. Acadian Driftwood (previously unreleased)
  11. Dry Your Eyes - Neil Diamond
  12. W.S. Walcott Medicine Show, The (previously unreleased)
  13. Tura Lura Lural (That's An Irish Lullaby) - Van Morrison
  14. Caravan - Van Morrison
Disk 3
  1. Night They Drove Old Dixie Down, The
  2. MEDLEY: Genetic Method, The/Chest Fever (excerpt from movie, previously unreleased)
  3. Baby Let Me Follow You Down - Bob Dylan
  4. Hazel (previously unreleased) - Bob Dylan
  5. I Don't Believe You (You Act Like We Never Have Met) - Bob Dylan
  6. Forever Young - Bob Dylan
  7. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (reprise) - Bob Dylan
  8. I Shall Be Released (finale)
  9. Jam #1
  10. Jam #2
  11. Don't Do It (previously unreleased)
  12. Greensleeves (from movie, previously unreleased)
Disk 4
  1. Well, The
  2. Evangeline - Emmylou Harris
  3. Out Of The Blue
  4. Weight, The - Staple Singers (The)
  5. Last Waltz Refrain, The
  6. Theme From The Last Waltz
  7. King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (previously unreleased, concert rehearsal)
  8. Tura Lura Laral (That's An Irish Lullaby) (previously unreleased, concert rehearsal) - Van Morrison
  9. Caravan (concert rehearsal) - Van Morrison
  10. Such A Night (previously unreleased, concert rehearsal) - Dr. John
  11. Rag Mama Rag (previously unreleased, concert rehearsal)
  12. Mad Waltz (previously unreleased, sketch track for The Well)|
  13. Last Waltz Refrain, The (instrumental version)
  14. Last Waltz, The (previously unreleased, sketch)
Utgitt 1978 Reutgitt 2002
Format 4CD Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 4 Antall spor 54
Artist The Band Label Rhino
Bestillingsnummer 0081227973193