The Life Of The World To Come (CD)

The Mountain Goats

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Kreativ frontmann i The Mountain Goats, John Darnielle, dykker ned i bibelens poesi med musikalsk støtte fra Peter Hughes, Jon Wurster og Owen Pallett fra Final Fantasy. Ordet går til Darnielle selv:

"The album was recorded between April and June: first at Electrical Audio with Brandon Eggleston; then at Sonic Ranch with John Congleton; and finally at Baucom Road with Scott Solter. Scott also mixed the entire album at Baucom Road. The band is still Jon Wurster, Peter Hughes, and me; Owen Pallett did string arrangments and played on the Electrical session.

I guess the obvious question is going to be: "John, have you had some sort of religious awakening?" and while I guess lots of people might want to be coy about answering that, that's never really been my style, so: no. It's not like that. It's not some heavy-narrative-distance deal either, though, and it's not a screed. It's twelve songs the Bible taught me, kind of. More than that I'd want to wait to say until some people have heard it, which won't be long."


  1. 1 Samuel 15:23
  2. Psalms 40:2
  3. Genesis 3:23
  4. Philippians 3:20-21
  5. Hebrews 11:40
  6. Genesis 30:3
  7. Romans 10:9
  8. 1 John 4:16
  9. Matthew 25:21
  10. Deuteronomy 2:10
  11. Isaiah 45:23
  12. Ezekiel 7 And The Permanent Efficacy Of Grace



Utgitt 2009 Format CD
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist The Mountain Goats
Label 4AD Leverandør Playground
Bestillingsnummer CAD2932CD