The Love Experience (CD)

Raheem Devaughn

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Grunnet en feil ved kopisperren har vi bestemt oss for å ikke selge denne CD-en før feilen er rettet opp.

Personnel: Raheem DeVaughn (vocals); Ronald Frost, Anthony Bell (various instruments); Mike Ciro (guitar); Larry Gold (strings); Gene Perez (bass instrument); Tanzania Lateef, KI Ki Hawkins (background vocals). Recording information: Pulse, New York, NY; Proud L, Washington, DC; Battery Studios, New York, New York. Like Anthony Hamilton, Angie Stone, and many of the more exciting artists carelessly lumped under the banner of neo-soul, Raheem DeVaughn has soaked up a world of musical influences (that includes, of course, the winding history of rhythm & blues) to arrive at his debut record, THE LOVE EXPERIENCE. The son of jazz cellist Abdul Wadud, Devaughn was born into music, and that heritage is far from lost on the inherently soulful singer. Who melds an instantly classic melody (that falls somewhere between 1970s Philly soul and 1980s Reid-Babyface) with a surreal synth hook and a wandering rock guitar, and is a perfect example of the alluring depth of THE LOVE EXPERIENCE. DeVaughn's vocals fit his compositions perfectly, whether it's the ultra-slow bedroom eyes of Ask Yourself, the jazz-hop of Guess Who Loves You More, or the Funkadelic-conjuring Sweet Tooth. On THE LOVE EXPERIENCE, Raheem DeVaughn succeeds in combining an ear for the pop melodies of the past with a host of new ideas for soul music.


  1. Voice
  2. Love
  3. Guess Who Loves You More
  4. Who
  5. Where I Stand
  6. Breathe
  7. You
  8. Sweet Tooth
  9. Ask Yourself
  10. Believe
  11. It Is Possible
  12. Catch 22
  13. Until
  14. Cadillac
  15. Green Leaves
  16. Thank You
  17. Closer (bonus track)
  18. Guess Who Loves You More (remix/bonus track)



Utgitt 2005 Format CD
Sjanger R&B Antall disker 1
Antall spor 18 Artist Raheem Devaughn
Label Jive Leverandør Sony
Bestillingsnummer 82876700532