The Platinum Collection (3CD)

Gary Moore

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
With countless Gary Moore compilations released over the years, it's understandable for fans to greet the release of yet another, 2006's Platinum Collection, with skepticism. But what differentiates this three-disc set from the previous compilations is that it does a fine and dandy job of collecting highlights from all phases of Moore's career -- heavy metallist, mainstream melodic rocker, and blues enthusiast. A cover of the Yardbirds' "Shapes of Things" allows Moore to show off his smoking six-string skills, and serves as proof that with a little more luck, Moore would have been up there with Van Halen, Vai, and Satriani as top rock guitarists of the '80s. Elsewhere, a pair of tracks recorded with the late great Phil Lynott -- "Parisienne Walkways" and "Out in the Fields" -- show the promise that future collaborations between these onetime Thin Lizzy bandmates held, if Lynott hadn't senselessly died young. Also, you'll find tracks that show Moore streamlining his sound in hope of crossover success -- which he did obtain in Europe ("Over the Hills and Far Away," "Wild Frontier") -- as well as his early-'90s rebirth as a bluesman ("Still Got the Blues," "Oh Pretty Woman," "Since I Met You Baby"). Also rounding out the set is a mixed bag of live tracks touching upon all the aforementioned styles -- rockers ("Military Man"), blues ("Caldonia"), etc. As a Gary Moore introduction, the extensive and smartly assembled Platinum Collection simply can't be beat. ~ Greg Prato


Disk 1
  1. Parisienne Walkways
  2. Out In The Fields
  3. Over The Hills And Far Away
  4. Empty Rooms
  5. Friday On My Mind
  6. After The War
  7. Wild Frontier
  8. Loner
  9. Shapes Of Things To Come
  10. Wishing Well
  11. Don't Take Me For A Loser
  12. Hold On To Love
  13. Blood Of Emeralds
  14. Take A Little Time
  15. Like Angels
  16. One Good Reason
  17. Johnny Boy
Disk 2
  1. Still Got The Blues
  2. Cold Day In Hell
  3. Oh Pretty Woman
  4. Story Of The Blues
  5. Separate Ways
  6. Since I Met You Baby
  7. I Loved Another Woman
  8. Woke Up This Morning
  9. Further On Up The Road
  10. Sky Is Crying
  11. Left Me With The Blues
  12. Mean Cruel Woman
  13. Blues Is Alright
  14. If You Be My Baby
  15. Need Your Love So Bad
Disk 3
  1. Murder In The Skies
  2. Military Man
  3. White Knuckles
  4. Empty Rooms
  5. Out In The Fields
  6. Back On The Streets
  7. Stop Messin' Around
  8. Cold Day In Hell
  9. Midnight Blues
  10. King Of The Blues
  11. Caldonia
  12. Cold Cold Feeling
  13. Parisienne Walkways



Utgitt 2006 Format 3CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 45 Artist Gary Moore
Label Virgin Leverandør Universal Music
Bestillingsnummer 09463707402