The Zealot Gene - Limited Deluxe Edition Artbook (2CD + Blu-ray)

Jethro Tull

849,00 84900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

A record that began to take shape as early as 2017, ‘The Zealot Gene’, in many ways, seeks to defy convention during a time when the business of being a touring and recording artist has never faced more uncertainties. Tull bandleader Ian Anderson holds no reservations about the role for which the mythos and themes of Biblical storytelling played in the lyrical content of the new album, saying:

"While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale story-telling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness.”

With more than 30 albums to their credit and sales totaling more than 50 million, Jethro Tull are one of the most successful rock bands of all-time with a catalog that contains classics that still resonate today. Led by Ian Anderson, Tull still continue to tour throughout the world, entertaining audiences of all ages.

  1. Mrs Tibbets
  2. Jacob's Tales
  3. Mine Is the Mountain
  4. The Zealot Gene
  5. Shoshana Sleeping
  6. Sad City Sisters
  7. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John
  8. The Betrayal of Joshua Kynde
  9. Where Did Saturday Go?
  10. Three Loves, Three
  11. In Brief Visitation
  12. The Fisherman of Ephesus
  13. Mrs Tibbets (Rough Demo)
  14. Mine Is the Mountain (Rough Demo)
  15. The Zealot Gene (Rough Demo)
  16. Shoshana Sleeping (Rough Demo)
  17. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John (Rough Demo)
  18. The Betrayal of Joshua Kynde (Rough Demo)
  19. The Fisherman of Ephesus (Rough Demo)
  20. Jacob's Tales (Initial Idea Demo)
  21. Sad City Sisters (Initial Idea Demo)
  22. Where Did Saturday Go? (Initial Idea Demo)
  23. Three Loves, Three (Initial Idea Demo)
  24. In Brief Visitation (Initial Idea Demo)
  25. She Smells So Sweet (Initial Idea Demo)
Utgitt 2022 Format 2CD + Blu-ray
Sjanger Prog Antall disker 3
Artist Jethro Tull Bestillingsnummer 0194399271520