Three American Violin Sonatas (CD)

Cho-Liang Lin

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The three sonatas on this recording were written at the behest of violinist Cho-Liang Lin, who worked closely with each composer at their premiere performance. Paul Schoenfeld’s Violin Sonata references literary influences and the composer’s past as well as his Jewish heritage in the work’s final Freilach or ‘joyous dance.’ Steven Stucky acknowledged Debussy as the source of inspiration in his work, while the alchemy of John Harbison’s style creates music that is simultaneously abstract and narrative. Wryly introduced as “crazy modern music,” Bernstein’s brief Canon for Aaron was composed for Copland’s 70th birthday celebrations.
  1. I. Vanishing Point
  2. II. Intermezzo
  3. III. Romanza
  4. IV. Freilach
  5. I. Calmo
  6. II. Interlude
  7. III. Scherzo - Finale
  8. I. Sinfonia
  9. II. Intermezzo
  10. III. Aria
  11. IV. Rondo - V. Poscritto
  12. Canon for Aaron
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Cho-Liang Lin, John Harbison, Jon Kimura Parker, Leonard Bernstein, Paul Schoenfield, Steven Stucky Bestillingsnummer 8559888