Unattended Luggage (USA-import) (3CD)

Nick Mason

399,00 39900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Nick Mason is one of the biggest selling artists of all time. A co-founding member of Pink Floyd, he is the only constant member of the group, performing on all of their albums as well as all of their live shows. In May of this year, Nick debuted his new band Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets with four intimate shows in London (Camden Dingwalls 20 May and The Half Moon in Putney 21, 23 and 24 May) to an incredible reception.

Unattended Luggage is a further celebration of Nick Mason and his undeniably significant contribution to music. The set contains;

‘Fictitious Sports’ - Nick’s debut solo album which was originally released in 1981 and saw him collaborate with a variety of different musicians including Robert Wyatt and Carla Bley.

‘Profiles’ - A collaboration with 10cc guitarist Rick Fenn, it was Nick’s second album outside of Pink Floyd and was released in 1985 as ‘Mason + Fenn’. This is a mainly instrumental album except for tracks ‘Lie for a Lie’, which features vocals from Maggie Reilly and former bandmate David Gilmour and ‘Israel’, sung by UFO keyboardist Danny Peyronel.

‘White of the Eye’ - A soundtrack for a British thriller movie of the same name, Nick once again collaborated with Rickb Fenn. Originally released in 1987, in conjunction with the film's release, this is the first time the record has been made available for over 20 years, and the first time it will appear on CD.

Nick Mason says, "These recordings hold a very special place for me in my musical life. 'Fictitious Sports' developed initially from working with Mike Mantler, Carla Bley and Robert Wyatt on a couple of their projects, and benefited enormously from a whole crew of great musicians that I was introduced to by them at Grog Kill Studios in Woodstock.

“'Profiles' and 'White of the Eye' were an extension of working with Rick Fenn on some advertising and short documentary film soundtracks, which then developed into something more.


Disk 1
  1. Can't Get My Motor To Start
  2. I Was Wrong
  3. Siam
  4. Hot River
  5. Boo To You Too
  6. Do Ya?
  7. Wervin'
  8. I'm A Mineralist
Disk 2
  1. Malta
  2. Lie For A Lie
  3. Rhoda
  4. Profiles, Pts. &
  5. Israel
  6. And The Address
  7. Mumbo Jumbo
  8. Zip Code
  9. Black Ice
  10. At The End Of The Day
  11. Profiles, Pt.
Disk 3
  1. Goldwaters
  2. Remember Mike?
  3. Where Are You Joany?
  4. Dry Junk
  5. Present
  6. Thrift Store
  7. Prelude And Ritual
  8. Globe
  9. Discovery And Recoil
  10. Anne Mason
  11. Mendoza
  12. A World Of Appearances
  13. Sacrifice Dance
  14. White Of The Eye


Utgitt 2018 Format 3CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 3
Antall spor 33 Artist Nick Mason
Label WM UK Bestillingsnummer RPLH572518.2