Vaughan Williams: Hodie; Fantasia on Christmas Carols (CD)

Vaughan Williams: Hodie; Fantasia on Christmas Carols (CD)

Stephen Gadd

79,50 7950 Veil. pris 109,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Fantasia on Christmas Carols
  2. Prologue: Nowell! Nowell!
  3. Narration: Now is the birth of Jesus Christ
  4. Song: It was the winter wild
  5. Narration: And it came to pass in those days
  6. Choral: The blessed son of God
  7. Narration: And there were in the same country
  8. Song (The Oxen): Christmas Eve, and twelve of the clock
  9. Narration: And the shepherds returned
  10. Pastoral: The shepherds sing
  11. Narration: But Mary kept all these things
  12. Lullaby: Sweet was the song the Virgin sang
  13. Hymn: Bright portals of the sky
  14. Narration: And when Jesus was born
  15. The March of the Three Kings: From kingdoms of wisdom
  16. Choral: No sad thought his soul affright
  17. Epilogue: In the beginning was the Word


Utgitt 2007 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 17 Artist Guildford Choral Society Choir, Hilary Davan Wetton, Janice Watson, Peter Hoare, Ralph Vaughan Williams, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, St Catherine's Chamber Choir, Bramley, Stephen Gadd
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 8570439