Venetian Cello Sonatas: Under The Shade Of Vivaldi (CD)

Evangelina Mascardi

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
A tireless explorer of territories off the beaten track, Gaetano Nasillo has already addressed Venetian music with a memorable album devoted to composer and ‘musico di violoncello’ Antonio Caldara (A356). This new album brings us back to Venice to discover cello virtuosos and sonatas between Vivaldi and Tartini. ‘In the late seventeenth century the bass member of the violin family underwent an evolution to become the instrument we know as the violoncello. Within a few decades, Venice and its republic became an important centre of composition for the new instrument, whose popularity steadily increased, reaching a peak in the 1730s and 1740s. In his recorded anthology of sonatas for the instrument the cellist Gaetano Nasillo has selected eight works by eight different composers with a connection to La Serenissima. One composer, Antonio Vivaldi, is extremely well known; two, Benedetto Marcello and Giovanni Benedetto Platti, are slightly known; the remaining five – Girolamo Bassani, Diogenio Bigaglia, Antonio Martinelli, Antonio Vandini and Michele Stratico – are hardly known at all, and this premiere recording of their sonatas reveals the high quality and simple enjoyability of their music.’ – Michael Talbot
  1. I. Adagio
  2. II. Allegro
  3. III. Grave
  4. IV. Presto
  5. I. Adagio
  6. II. Allegro
  7. III. Grave
  8. IV. Allegro
  9. I. Adagio
  10. II. Non Presto
  11. III. Largho
  12. IV. Allegro
  13. I. Largo
  14. II. Allegro
  15. III. Largo
  16. IV. Allegro
  17. I. (Largo)
  18. II. (Allegro)
  19. III. Largo
  20. IV. (Allegro)
  21. I. Largo
  22. II. Allegro
  23. III. Allegro Assai
  24. I. Adagio
  25. II. Allegro
  26. III. Andante
  27. IV. Allegro
  28. I. Grave
  29. II. Allegro
  30. III. Minuetto Con Variazioni
Utgitt 2019 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Anna Fontana, Evangelina Mascardi, Gaetano Nasillo, Sara Bennici Bestillingsnummer A465