Vermillion (CD)

Kit Downes

219,00 21900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Kit Downes joins forces with long-time collaborators Petter Eldh on bass and James Maddren on drums for a carefully assorted piano trio programme that treads gentle lyricism and bold creative outbursts in equal measures. Downes, whose prior ECM offering Dreamlife of Debris was termed a “work of otherworldly beauty” by BBC Music Magazine, carves out some of his most compendious pieces to date on Vermillion. Replete with subtle twists and turns, the trio offers its idiosyncratic take on the piano trio format, producing unexpected harmonic alterations and animate rhythmic flashes as they flesh out distinct musical forms. Recorded at the Auditorio Stelio Molo in Lugano, the three-piece outlines a unique design for this instrumentation in clear-cut interplay and creates a profound study of Kit Downes’ broad musical imagination in the process.
  1. Minus Monks
  2. Sister, Sister
  3. Seceda
  4. Plus Puls
  5. Rolling Thunder
  6. Sandilands
  7. Waders
  8. Class Fails
  9. Bobbl's Song
  10. Math Amager
  11. Castles Made of Sand
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 1
Artist James Maddren, Kit Downes, Petter Eldh Bestillingsnummer ECM2721

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i