Vieuxtemps: Fantasie 'la Sentimentale', Variations On A Theme From Bellini's Norma, Violin Concerto (CD)

Alexander Markov

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Vieuxtemps transformed the technique and aesthetic of violin playing in the 19th century, and as a virtuoso exponent and composer he was considered a worthy successor to Paganini. His works for violin and orchestra illustrate two notable features – a liking for variation form and the fusion of emotional density with virtuosic flair. These can be heard in the impressive Variations on a Theme from Beethoven’s Romance No. 1 and his Fantasie in E major ‘La Sentimentale’, one of his very greatest concert fantasies, where the music is influenced by bel canto. All of the works on this album were discovered after the composer’s death apart from the the unfinished Violin Concerto No. 8 – one of Vieuxtemps’ last compositions and dedicated to his most illustrious pupil, Eugène Ysaÿe. Alexander Markov has been hailed as one of the world’s most captivating and versatile musicians, and has been highly praised by Yehudi Menuhin. He is particularly known for his interpretations of 19th-century Romantic virtuoso repertoire, with his performances of Paganini’s 24 Caprices reaching over 11 million views on YouTube. Markov is also featured in the internationally acclaimed documentary The Art of Violin directed by Bruno Monsaingeon. Markov made his solo debut at Carnegie Hall at the age of 16 and has appeared with renowned orchestras and conductors around the world, including Lorin Maazel and Charles Dutoit
  1. Variations On a Theme from Beethoven's Romance No. 1 in G Major
  2. Fantasie in E Major, Op. 9b, 'La Sentimentale'
  3. Air Varié No. 3
  4. Variations On a Theme from Bellini's Norma in G Major, Op. 2
  5. I. Allegro Maestoso
  6. Scène De Ballet
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexander Markov, HENRI VIEUXTEMPS, Markus Huber, Thuringen Philharmonie Gotha-Eisenach Bestillingsnummer 8574363