Inngår i
  • CD - opptil 50% rabatt

Voice Of Nature: The Anthropocene (CD)

Renée Fleming

149,25 14925 Veil. pris 199,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Inspired by the solace Fleming found while hiking near her Virgina home during lockdown, 'Voice of Nature' explores the centrality of nature in Romantic-era song and highlights the peril and fragility of the natural world today. A celebrated performer of art song, Fleming draws on both well-loved and lesser-known classical repertoire, with music by Edvard Grieg, Franz Liszt, Gabriel Fauré and Reynaldo Hahn. The album includes premieres of two new commissions from living composers. Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Kevin Puts sets 'Evening' by the American poet Dorianne Laux, and Nico Muhly collages poetry from the 17th-century English theologian Thomas Traherne with excerpts from writings by Robinson Meyer, a journalist who covers climate change, in 'Endless Space'.
  1. Evening
  2. Prison
  3. Les Étoiles
  4. L'heure Exquise
  5. En Sourdine
  6. Rêve D'amour, Op. 5, No. 2
  7. S'il Est Un Charmant Gazon, S284
  8. Endless Space
  9. Les Berceaux
  10. Au Bord De L'eau
  11. L'énamourée
  12. Über Allen Gipfeln Ist Ruh, S306
  13. Lauf Der Welt
  14. Zur Rosenzeit
  15. Ein Traum
  16. Aurora Borealis
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist Renée Fleming, Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Bestillingsnummer 0028948520893