Voices (CD)


179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The New York duo's second full-length album, Voices, catches the ear quickly, melding hazy dream pop, dark atmospheres, and head-knocking rhythms into a compelling, original sound. Opener "Nothing But Trouble" contrasts waves of distortion with Sarah Barthel's beguiling soprano, underpinned by Josh Carter's gritty urban beats. Moments later, the staccato vocal hook and layered rhythms of "Black Out Days" drive the listener deep into a fever dream of echo and atmospherics. But do not confuse immediacy with instant gratification. The impact of Phantogram's songs intensifies over time.

Lead single "Fall In Love" emphasizes its sly hooks via contrasting dynamics, with quiet snippets of synthesized strings and isolated vocal passages sprinkled amidst pulsating bass tones and Psycho-worthy orchestral stabs. Bluesy, vapor trail guitar lines and a rhythmic buzzing reminiscent of a mad scientist's laboratory impart the sublime "Bill Murray" with an eerie balance of contemplation and disquiet.


  1. Nothing But Trouble
  2. Black Out Days
  3. Fall in Love
  4. Never Going Home
  5. The Day You Died
  6. Howling at the Moon
  7. Bad Dreams
  8. Bill Murray
  9. I Don´t Blame You
  10. Celebrating Nothing
  11. My Only Friend


Utgitt 2014 Format CD
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Phantogram
Label Universal Republic Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RPBLB001986502.2


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende