Wake Up To Find Out - Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY, 3/29/1990 (3CD)

Grateful Dead

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Grateful Dead remain one of the most loved and collected bands on the Rhino stable. Formed in 1965 by Bob Weir and the legendary, but now departed, Jerry Garcia the band created a sound and vibe that Lenny Kaye from The Patti Smith Group said "touches on ground that most other groups don't even know exists". The Grateful Dead honored the start of its 25th anniversary as a band in 1990 with a celebratory three-week jaunt through North America's east coast that's still considered by many fans to be one of the group's finest tours. This 3CD set is the official debut of one of the most sought-after shows in the Dead canon: the March 29, 1990 show at Nassau Coliseum, where Grammy winning saxophonist Branford Marsalis sat in with the group. The entire second set is one continuous highlight, especially the breathtaking version of "Dark Star".


Disk 1
  1. Jack Straw
  2. Bertha
  3. We Can Run
  4. Ramble On Rose
  5. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  6. Birdsong
  7. Promised Land
Disk 2
  1. Eyes Of The World
  2. Estimated Prophet
  3. Dark Star
  4. Drums
Disk 3
  1. Space
  2. Dark Star
  3. The Wheel
  4. Throwing Stones
  5. Turn On Your Lovelight
  6. Knockin On Heaven's Door


Utgitt 2014 Format 3CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 17 Artist Grateful Dead
Label Grateful Dead Records/WEA Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 0081227958336