We Used To Think The Freeway Sounded Like A River (CD)

Richmond Fontaine

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Niende album ut fra alt.country-heltene i Richmond Fontaine, og som vanlig er Uncut ville av begestring: "There's a real heat to the band's performance, a reminder of a musical excellence sometimes overlooked in the rush, perhaps understandable, to congratulate Vlautin for his lyrics... There is an unassuming brilliance to much that they do and, as ever, We Used To Think... is a bristle with finely-tooled detail… Raw, autobiographical brilliance". 5 stjerner av 5 mulige. La oss understreke at Willy Vlautins tekster er noe for seg selv, med en spesiell evne til å beskrive vanlige folks desperate liv og bekymringer. Hør bare på singlen "You Can Move Back Here".


  1. We Used To Think The Freeway Sounded Like A River
  2. Northwest
  3. You Can Move Back Here
  4. Boyfriends, The
  5. Pull, The
  6. Sitting Outside My Dad's Old House
  7. Maybe We Were Both Born Blue
  8. Watch Out
  9. 43
  10. Lonnie
  11. Ruby And Lou
  12. Walking Back To Our Place At 3am
  13. Two Alone
  14. Letter To The Patron Saint Of Nurses, A



Utgitt 2009 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 14 Artist Richmond Fontaine
Label Arena Rock Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer ARCK71.2