Westhoff: Sonates Pour Violon Et Basse Continue (CD)

David Plantier

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Published in 1694, these sonatas by Johann Paul von Westhoff are among the most fascinating pieces in the repertory. The inspiration and stylistic audacity displayed by their composer are perfectly reflected in this recording by David Plantier and Les Plaisirs du Parnasse. After the success of the Red, Yellow, Blue, Pink and White collections (a total of sixty reissues) which gave a new lease of life to the pearls of the Baroque catalogues from our house labels, here are fourteen new titles which offer a chance to discover other treasures, whether Baroque or dating from an earlier or later era. Like the most recent series, this sixth instalment opens out onto the Classical repertory (Mozart by Ensemble 415 and Chiara Banchini) and the Renaissance (Févin by Doulce Mémoire and Denis Raisin Dadre); recordings that are an integral part of Alpha’s identity and history. Fourteen reissues performed by the leading musicians in the field, most of which received one or more awards on their original release. Proper booklets accompany the discs, with notes in three languages (French, English, German). Photographers from all over the world have been selected to illustrate the covers, this time with the guiding thread of the color green, a symbol of nature, fertility...and hope!
  1. I. Aria (Largo)
  2. II. Allegro
  3. III. Aria (Andante)
  4. IV. Allegro
  5. V. Arioso
  6. I. Grave
  7. II. Largo
  8. III. Imitatione Delle Campane
  9. IV. Adagio
  10. V. Allegro
  11. I. Largo
  12. II. Presto
  13. III. Imitatione Del Liuto
  14. IV. Aria. Grave
  15. V. Finale
  16. I. Aria (Adagio)
  17. II. Allegro
  18. III. Adagio
  19. IV. Allegro
  20. V. Aria (Andante)
  21. VI. Allegro
  22. I. Aria (Adagio)
  23. II. Allegro
  24. III. Aria (Largo)
  25. IV. Allegro
  26. V. Largo
  27. I. Allegro (Adagio)
  28. II. Allegro
  29. III. Adagio (Allegro)
  30. IV. Aria. Adagio
  31. V. Allegro
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist David Plantier, Johann Paul Von Westhoff, Les Plaisirs Du Parnasse Bestillingsnummer ALPHA621