White Lightnin': The Solo Box (4CD+DVD)

Bill Wyman

449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This box contains all four solo albums by Bill Wyman, the first Rolling Stone to release a solo record. The first two (from 1974 and 1976, both issued on Rolling Stones Records) were made the help of a galaxy of musical friends like Lowell George, Dr John, Joe Walsh, Van Morrison, the Pointer Sisters, Danny Kortchmar, Dallas Taylor, Leon Russell, Bob Welch and Nicky Hopkins. The eponymous third album was home to Bill's 1981 big hit single "(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star", while fourth album "Stuff" appeared in 1992, originally in Japan only. The albums are bolstered by 24 bonus tracks, four of which are previously unreleased (two demos and two 12" mixes). Also included is a DVD featuring a brand new interview with Bill conducted by David Hepworth, eight promo videos, and a variety of TV clips from the BBC archives. The 40 page booklet contains all the credits, the lyrics and new annotation by David Wells.
Disk 1
  1. I Wanna Get Me A Gun
  2. Crazy Woman
  3. Pussy
  4. Mighty Fine Time
  5. Monkey Grip Glue
  6. What A Blow
  7. White Lightnin'
  8. I'll Pull You Thro'
  9. It's A Wonder
  10. Wine And Wimmen (early version)
  11. It's Just A Matter Of Time
  12. If You Got The Feelin'
  13. Five Card Stud
  14. Monkey Grip Glue (single edit)
  15. What A Blow (single edit)
  16. White Lightnin' (single mix)
  17. Pussy (single mix)
Disk 2
  1. A Quarter To Three
  2. Gimme Just One Chance
  3. Soul Satisfying
  4. Apache Woman
  5. Every Sixty Seconds
  6. Get It On
  7. Feet
  8. Peanut Butter Time
  9. Wine And Wimmen
  10. If You Wanna Be Happy
  11. What's The Point
  12. No More Foolin'
  13. High Flying Bird
  14. Back To School Again
  15. Can't Put Your Picture Down
  16. Love Is Such A Wonderful Thing
  17. A Quarter To Three (single mix)
  18. Apache Woman (single mix)
Disk 3
  1. Ride On Baby
  2. A New Fashion
  3. Nuclear Reactions
  4. Visions
  5. Jump Up
  6. Come Back Suzanne
  7. Rio De Janeiro
  8. Girls
  9. Seventeen
  10. (Si, Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star
  11. Rio De Janeiro (single edit)
  12. Come Back Suzanne (single edit)
  13. Visions (single edit)
  14. (Si, Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star (single edit)
  15. Come Back Suzanne (demo)
  16. (Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star (demo)
Disk 4
  1. If I Was A Doo Doo Doo
  2. Like A Knife
  3. Stuff (Can't Get Enough)
  4. Leave Your Hat On
  5. This Strange Effect
  6. Mama Rap
  7. She Danced
  8. Fear Of Flying
  9. Affected By The Towns
  10. Blue Murder (lies)
  11. Like a Knife (12" single mix)
  12. Stuff (Can't Get Enough) (12" single mix)
  13. She Danced (12" mix)
  14. Stuff (Can't Get Enough) (alternate 12" mix)
Disk 5
  1. Feature (DVD)
  2. Interview: Bill Wyman talks to David Hepworth about the making of the albums (DVD)
  3. Promo videos (DVD)
  4. BBC TV Clips (DVD)
Utgitt 2015 Format 4CD+DVD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 5
Antall spor 69 Artist Bill Wyman
Label Edsel Bestillingsnummer EDSB4023