With More Than A Hundred Pipes - Music For Pan Flute & Organ (CD)

Hanspeter Oggier

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Two previous albums of pan-flute arrangements on Brilliant Classics have served to showcase the technical brilliance and musical sensitivity of the Swiss pan-pipe virtuoso Hanspeter Oggier, and accordingly been met with critical acclaim. In partnership with the Swiss organist Sarah Brunner he now presents an original combination of folk tunes from the home of the pan-pipe with slow arias and quick dances by masters of the Baroque. Panpipes are difficult to tame, but have an incredibly rich palette of timbres. Hanspeter Oggier plays on a pair of soprano and tenor panpipes built by his father Christoph. Having been fascinated by traditional Romanian music since childhood, Oggier grew up with the records of the Romanian panflutist Gheorghe Zamfir, and he studied with the Romanian panflutist Simion Stanciu, alias Syrinx, for ten years in Geneva. Thus he is familiar with the uniquely irregular rhythms of Romanian folk music. The album opens with Cântec vechi bucovinean, a melancholy-laden song from Bukovina. The round-dance Hora Niculinei makes a lively contrast before the Doina din Transilvania, a rhapsodic love song. Such contrasting expressions also infuse the juxtapositions of Handel’s sublime lament Lascia Ch’io Pianga from Semele with one of Vivaldi’s most typically brilliant concertos originally written for flautino and with a merry dance by Purcell. Not all the Romanian pieces have folk origins, however: Lume, lume (in English: Earth, Earth) was written by the Romanian singer Maria Tanase, known as the ‘Piaf of the East’ who died in 1963. The song is full of sorrow for the passing of life and its drifting qualities are ideally suited to the mysterious, airy sounds of the pan-pipes.
  1. Cântec Vechi Bucovinean
  2. Ungurica Argeseana
  3. Hora Niculinei
  4. Geamparalele Ca La Nunta
  5. I. Allegro
  6. II. Largo
  7. III. Allegro Molto
  8. Toccata VI - Da Sonarsi Alla Leuatione for Organ Solo
  9. Goûtons Un Doux Repos
  10. Let Us Dance, Let Us Sing
  11. Lascia Ch'io Pianga
  12. Lume, Lume
  13. I. Adagio Ma Non Tanto
  14. II. Allegro
  15. III. Andante
  16. IV. Allegro
  17. Toccata Duodecima Et Ultima
  18. Doina Din Transilvania
  19. Rustemul De La Listeava
  20. Brâu Oltenesc
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Antonio Lucio Vivaldi, Georg Muffat, George Frideric Handel, Hanspeter Oggier, Henry Purcell, Johann Jacob Froberger, Johann Sebastian Bach, Maria Tanase, Michel Lambert, Sarah Brunner Bestillingsnummer 96026