You've Come A Long Way, Baby - U.S. Version (CD)

Fatboy Slim

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
YOU'VE COME A LONG WAY, BABY was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Performance. Praise You was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording. Norman Cook, aka Fat Boy Slim, shows off his big beat-dance style once again with the release of YOU'VE COME A LONG WAY BABY. Packed with pure energy, smart breaks and edgy samples, YOU'VE COME A LONG WAY BABY is a strong follow up to 1997's BETTER LIVING THROUGH CHEMISTRY. The first single, The Rockafeller Skank cleverly uses a Lord Finesse vocal sample that dominates the massive-sounding track. In addition, the twangy surf guitars provide a texture not often heard in big beat. Gangster Tripping, the second single, is a funky, mind-bending head-nodder that uses smashing drums, horn shots, reggae breaks and filtering techniques. Other tracks to make you move are Build it Up, the adrenaline wig-out Acid 8000 and Praise You, with its catchy, '70s-like piano hook. The title of this album speaks volumes about the state of Fat Boy Slim's work. Catch up or you'll get stomped by the big beat explosion.


  1. Right Here, Right Now
  2. Rockafeller Skank, The
  3. Fucking In Heaven
  4. Gangster Tripping
  5. Build It Up - Tear It Down
  6. Kalifornia
  7. Soul Surfing
  8. You're Not From Brighton
  9. Praise You
  10. Love Island
  11. Acid 8000


Utgitt 1998 Format CD
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Fatboy Slim
Label Astralwerks Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer ASK66247.2