Agatha Christie: 100 Years Of Poirot & Miss Marple (UK-import) (DVD)

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
2020 marks the 100th anniversary of the publication of Agatha Christie's first novel, The Mysterious Affair at Styles (2020 in the UK, 2021 in the US). It was the moment that one of the most famous fictional detectives of all time, Hercule Poirot was introduced to the world, and marked the debut novel for the best-selling writer of all time (after Shakespeare and the Bible).

With access to the Christie estate archives, we explore her ten most iconic works in chronological order; from Murder on the Orient Express to And Then There Were None and Curtain: Poirot's Last Case, these timeless depictions remind us of another age, and also the brilliance of her literature. The programme includes footage from many of the classic dramas that were made based on her novels from the original radio productions to latter day television dramas as talking heads loosely explain the plot. As well as enjoying the unforgettable characters and gripping narratives, each novel also reveals something about Agatha Christie's life at the time it was written.
Produksjonsår 2020 Utgitt 2021
Format DVD Sone Sone 2
Sjanger Dokumentar, Krim Antall disker 1
Undertekster Engelsk Regissør Sean Davison
Bestillingsnummer DAZD0816 Serie Agatha Christie, BBC

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også