Blondie - Live 1999 (UK-import) (DVD)

99,00 9900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The late '90s saw a multitude of reunions take place among rock favorites from the '70s, and one of the leading reunions from the original punk/new wave era was undoubtedly the return of Blondie. Touring in support of their first album in 17 years, 1999's No Exit, the group (which included four familiar faces from their original go-round: singer Debbie Harry, guitarist Chris Stein, keyboardist Jimmy Destri, and drummer Clem Burke) focused primarily on the classics, but also included a handful of then-current tunes. The same year, the group issued its first-ever official live release, Live in New York, which in 2004 was reissued on the Eagle label as Live. While it sounds in spots like the band is still working toward regaining the on-stage chemistry of yesteryear, Live is a fun memento overall, especially such party classics as "Heart of Glass," "Call Me," and "Atomic," as well as such wild cards as "Sunday Girl," "X Offender," and "Rip Her to Shreds." While you obviously won't be getting the youthful exuberance of a late-'70s/early-'80s live set here (for that, check out the Live: Philadelphia 1978/Dallas 1980 release), if you attended Blondie's reunion tour, Live will serve as a worthwhile souvenir. ~ Greg Prato


  1. Dreaming
  2. Hanging on the Telephone
  3. Screaming Skin
  4. Forgive and Forget
  5. Shayla/Union City Blue
  6. Sunday Girl
  7. Maria
  8. Call Me
  9. Boom Boom in the Zoom Zoom Room
  10. In the Flesh
  11. Rapture
  12. Rip Her to Shreds
  13. X Offender
  14. Atomic
  15. One Way or Another
  16. Heart of Glass
  17. Nothing Is Real But the Girl


Produksjonsår 2002 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere Blondie
Artist Blondie Bestillingsnummer 5036369804695