Burt Bacharach - A Life In Song (DVD)

169,00 16900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
A Life In Song is a celebration of the life and career of legendary songwriter Burt Bacharach. Filmed at London's Royal Festival Hall, it features on stage conversations between Burt Bacharach and Michael Grade about many different aspects of his years in music. These discussions are interspersed with performances of many of his best loved songs by a line-up of great performers including: Alfie Boe, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Shaun Escoffery, Rebecca Ferguson, Justin Hayward, Michael Kiwanuka, Laura Mvula and Joss Stone. The evening culminates in a medley of som e of his most famous movie songs performed by Burt Bacharach and his band and a performance of That's What Friends Are For featuring the entire evening's cast.


  1. Intro
  2. Walk On By - Rebecca Ferguson
  3. Do You Know The Way To San Jose - Laura Mvula
  4. What The World Needs Now - Justin Hayward
  5. I Say A Little Prayer - Rebecca Ferguson
  6. Windows Of The World - Michael Kiwanuka
  7. I'll Never Fall In Love Again - Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  8. In Between The Heartaches - Joss Stone
  9. (They Long To Be) Close To You - Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  10. Anyone Who Had A Heart - Burt Bacharach & Josie James
  11. If I Could Go Back - Alfie Boe
  12. Movie Medley: The Look Of Love / Arthur s Theme (The Best That You Can Do) / What s New Pussycat / The World Is A Circle / The April Fools / Raindrops Keep Fallin On my Head / (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance / Making Love / Wives And Lovers / Alfie
  13. A House Is Not A Home - Shaun Escoffery
  14. That's What Friends Are For - Ensemble


Produksjonsår 2016 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 51 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Undertekster Ingen
Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic
Artist Burt Bacharach Bestillingsnummer 0412147
Leverandør Universal Music