Charlotte Church - Enchantment From Cardiff, Wales (DVD - SONE 1)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
On September 18th, 2001, international 15-year-old superstar Charlotte Church returned to her hometown of Cardiff, Wales for a breathtaking performance at St. David's Hall that is sure to delight. Enchantment from Cardiff Wales is an electrifying and powerful journey through a diverse repertoire that truly allows Charlotte to spread her wings.
Accompanied by the National Orchestra of Wales and conducted by music director Arnie Roth, this full-length concert features Charlotte performing songs from the album Enchantment. Charlotte also showcases her critically acclaimed voice on some of the most popular music of all time in an array of musical genres from Broadway musicals, updated arias, Gaelic airs, and pop songs. Enchantment from Cardiff Wales truly displays the singer's range and magnetic command of the stage.
Whether sharing a duet of "Somewhere" from West Side Story with guest vocalist Josh Groban, intimating the tango in a fiery rendition of "Habanera," adding original lyrics to Eric Satie's familiar "Gymnopedies" in "From My First Moment," or displaying a new spiritual meaning in "Bridge Over Troubled Water," Charlotte's angelic voice rings out. An inspired version of John Lennon's "Imagine," heard here for the first time, is dedicated to those affected by the tragedy of September 11th. An outstanding and powerful performance, Charlotte Church: Enchantment from Cardiff, Wales reaffirms the success of this international star and is sure to enchant you.


  1. West Side Story Overture
  2. Tonight
  3. If I Loved You
  4. The Water is Wide
  5. Bali H'ai
  6. Carrickfergus
  7. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
  8. A Bit of Earth
  9. Somewhere
  10. Suo-Gan
  11. My Lagan Love
  12. The Prayer
  13. Prelude to Act 1, Carmen
  14. The Little Horses
  15. From My First Moment
  16. Habanera
  17. Papa Can You Hear Me
  18. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  19. Imagine
  20. Amazing Grace


Produksjonsår 2001 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 41 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Skuespillere Charlotte Church Artist Charlotte Church
Bestillingsnummer SNY54201DVD Leverandør Import