Chet Atkins & Jerry Reed - In Concert At The Bottom Line (June 22,1992) (DVD - SONE 1)

229,00 22900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Chet Atkins and Jerry Reed in concert together. These two masters of the guitar complemented each other so well that it is hard to imagine one without the other! Chet Atkins, the subdued quiet picker who thrilled at performing the fast, frantic instrumentals written by his energetic alter ego, Jerry Reed. Their careers intertwined for most of forty years. Chet, about 12 years the senior, had perfected his style by the time a young Jerry Reed was being inspired by Chet's records. After getting a start in the music business in his native Georgia, Jerry moved to Nashville in the early 1960's and quickly found work as a session guitarist and songwriter. He attracted the attention of Chet, who by then was an established record producer for RCA, and a prolific recording artist in his own right. Chet "Mr. Guitar" Atkins recognized Jerry's unique ability to write and perform intricate fingerstyle guitar instrumentals and quickly started recording Jerry's tunes on his own albums. By 1967 Chet had signed Jerry Reed to RCA, and with Chet as producer, Jerry turned out hits like Guitar Man, The Claw and Amos Moses. Jerry's LP, "Explores Guitar Country" produced by Chet, set the stage for their collaboration on two LP's in the 1970's, "Me and Jerry" (Grammy award winner), and "Me and Chet" from which came great tunes like "Jerry's Breakdown" and their definitive version of "Cannonball Rag." Chet continued to feature Reed instrumentals on his albums, and Jerry continued to record and tour while finding time to act in such diverse films as "Smokey and the Bandit" and "The Waterboy."


  1. Lover Come Back to Me
  2. Waltz for the Lonely
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird
  4. Don't Think Twice It's Alright
  5. Pushin'
  6. Downhome Music
  7. Reedology
  8. There'll Be Some Changes Made
  9. PMS I Guess
  10. Hormones
  11. Sneakin' Around
  12. Georgia on My Mind
  13. I Still Can't Say Goodbye
  14. Summertime
  15. Medley: a) Windy & Warm
  16. b) Mister Sandman
  17. c) Wildwood Flower
  18. d) I'll See You in My Dream
  19. e) Freight Train
  20. f) Yakety Axe
  21. The Claw
  22. Three Little Words


Produksjonsår 1992 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 18 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Skuespillere Chet Atkins, Jerry Reed
Artist Chet Atkins, Jerry Reed Bestillingsnummer ROUP13092DVD
Leverandør Import