Chuck Berry - Hail! Hail! Rock 'N' Roll (Box) (DVD - SONE 1)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
The whole world knows the music. Nobody knows the man.

From his days as a painter and carpenter to his reign as the "King of Rock 'N' Roll," this portrait of Berry reveals the rock pioneer with humor, insight, and stark honesty through interviews with such greats as Bruce Springsteen, Little Richard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Bo Diddley, Roy Orbison, and Berry himself. Along with the interviews and behind-the-scenes material, the film features an all-star concert celebration of Berry's 60th birthday in his hometown of St. Louis, Missouri.

In director Taylor Hackford's earnest, attentive documentary, Chuck Berry the man is revealed through his own words and those of his friends and colleagues. With a mix of interviews, behind-the-scenes clips, and live concert footage, Hackford captures Berry's charismatic performances, his humor, and his uncompromising standards for himself. The film revolves around Berry's 60th birthday concert given in his hometown of St. Louis, Missouri, with guest appearances in the concert and the film by Etta James, Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, Robert Cray, Julian Lennon, and Linda Ronstadt. Other interviews include legendary musicians Bo Diddley, Little Richard, the Everly Brothers, Jerry Lee Lewis, as well as Bruce Springsteen, Roy Orbison, and John Lennon. A pioneer of the idea of singer as songwriter also, as well as a leader in the infancy of rock 'n' roll, Berry is shown as never before in this revealing, touching documentary.

The concert footage was filmed on location at the Fox Theatre in St. Louis, Missouri. When in concert, Chuck Berry usually has the concert hall where he will be playing hire a band that already knows all his music; he rarely rehearses with the band before the show. Bruce Springsteen once opened for Chuck Berry and Jerry Lee Lewis in concert.


  1. Disc One: A brand-new anamorphic widescreen transfer of the film featuring DTS and Dolby Digital 5.1 audio
  2. Disc Two: 54 minutes of never-before-seen Chuck Berry rehearsals with Keith Richards, Eric Clapton, Etta James & more
  3. Disc Three: Witnesses to History #1, featuring Little Richard, Bo Diddley & Chuck Berry together for the first time sharing their experiences during the Golden Age of Rock and Roll, plus more ...
  4. Disc Four: Wintesses to History #2, an amazing 3 1/2-hour look at the birth of rock music with Jerry Lee Lewis, Bo Diddley, The Everly Brothers, Willix Dixon, Roy Orbison, Sam Phillips & Ahmet Ertegun


Produksjonsår 1987 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 4 Spilletid 2 timer
Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Widescreen 1.85:1 Anamorphic
Regissør Chuck Berry, Eric Clapton, Etta James, Julian Lennon, Keith Richards, Linda Ronstadt, Robert Cray Skuespillere Chuck Berry, Eric Clapton, Etta James, Julian Lennon, Keith Richards, Linda Ronstadt, Robert Cray
Artist Chuck Berry, Eric Clapton, Etta James, Julian Lennon, Keith Richards, Linda Ronstadt, Robert Cray Bestillingsnummer IMG3156DVD
Leverandør Import