Coheed And Cambria - Neverender (DVD)

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Say what you want about Coheed and Cambria, but they can never be accused of not finishing what they start. This band's scope of ambition has been enormous from the very beginning, and it has remained focused, driven, and single-pointed since their debut album, 2002's The Second Stage Turbine Blade. The grand sci-fi/fantasy concept of The Amory Wars (aka "The Story") grew from the graphic novel and comic book series that vocalist/guitarist Claudio Sanchez authored, and has pushed this group toward the ultimate realization of its vision in Neverender: Children of the Fence in 2009. Sanchez, guitarist Travis Stever, bassist Michael Todd, and drummer Chris Pennie have come up with the ultimate rock fetish package to celebrate the completion of their conceptual quartet. Over four nights in 2008, the band took the stage at New York City's Terminal 5 and played one album each evening, with audio bootlegs and visual footage serving to document the full performances. In this lavishly designed box are four CDs, each one devoted to one of the four albums in the series -- The Second Stage Turbine Blade; In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3; Good Apollo I'm Burning Star IV, Vol. 1: From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness; Good Apollo I'm Burning Star IV, Vol. 2: No World for Tomorrow -- with accompanying DVDs of each night. The entire festival is captured for posterity. Needless to say, this is c]notc] for the casual fan.
Musically, these shows are not perfect, but they are also better than good. Coheed are musically sophisticated and well rehearsed -- so much so that one of their middling nights is better than ten lesser bands on the best nights of their careers. The hardcore fan who is willing to shell out the big money for this set will not be disappointed by the performances here -- especially given the great degree of spontaneity on display in guitar solos, vocal acrobatics, dynamic shifts and changes, and sheer inspiration. All the albums are played in their entirety with some beautiful encores on the DVDs that accompany them -- including a cover of Bob Dylan's "I Shall Be Released" on the final evening. In addition to the eight discs is an additional DVD documentary included only in the box called The Fiction Will See the Real. The book is hardbound, and shot in full color on heavy stock with photos from each night and full credits. Finally, the box includes a cast metal golden dragonfly contained in molded foam rubber. The box is limited to 15,000 copies. Simply put, this is one of the more beautiful box sets ever issued, and it helps that the music -- as wide-ranging, full-on rockist as it is -- makes it more than a mere fetish object. Presented in this way, with live performances on successive evenings, "The Story" takes on an entirely new dimension, and becomes even more cohesive. Again, this is not for everyone, and not even for every Coheed and Cambria fan, but if you are part of that small contingent who will deem this worthy of laying down a pile of hard-earned dollars, this is as much a tribute to you as it is a celebration of the music itself. Mission accomplished. [For the more casual -- or economically challenged -- fan, this set also comes in a far less expensive edition that simply contains all four shows on a pair of DVDs]. ~ Thom Jurek


Disk 1
  1. <b>Disk 1</b>
  2. The Second Stage Turbine Blade
  3. Time Consumer
  4. Devil In Jersey City
  5. Everything Evil
  6. Delirium Trigger
  7. Hearshot Kid Disaster
  8. 33
  9. Junesong Provision
  10. Neverender
  11. God Send Conspirator
  12. RO-Bot
  13. The Ring In Return
  14. In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3
  15. Cuts Marked In The March of Men
  16. Three Evils (Embodied In Love And Shadow)
  17. The Crowing
  18. Blood Red Summer
  19. The Camper Velourium I: Faint Of Hearts
  20. The Camper Velourium II: Backend Of Forever
  21. The Camper Velourium III: Al The Killer
  22. A Favor House Atlantic
  23. The Light & The Glass
  24. 21:13 (Encore)
Disk 2
  1. <b>Disk 2</b>
  2. Keeping The Blade
  3. Always & Never
  4. Welcome Home
  5. Ten Speed (Of God's Blood & Burial)
  6. Crossing The Frame
  7. Apollo I: The Writing Writer
  8. Once Upon Your Dead Body
  9. Wake Up
  10. The Suffering
  11. The Lying Lies & Dirty Secrets Of Miss Erica Court
  12. Mother May I
  13. The Willing Well I: Fuel For The Feeding End
  14. The Willing Well II: From Fear Through The Eyes Of Madness
  15. The Willing Well III: Apollo II: The Telling Truth
  16. The Willing Well IV: The Final Cut
  17. Everything Evil\ The Trooper\ Devil In Jersey City
  18. The Reaping
  19. No World For Tomorrow
  20. The Hound (Of Blood And Rank)
  21. Feathers
  22. The Running Free
  23. Mother Superior
  24. Gravemakers & Gunslingers
  25. Justice In Murder
  26. The End Complete I: The Fall Of House Atlantic
  27. The End Complete II: Radio Bye Bye
  28. The End Complete III: The End Complete
  29. The End Complete IV: The Road And The Damned
  30. The End Complete V: On The Brink
  31. I Shall Be Released
  32. Welcome Home (Encore)


Produksjonsår 2009 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 - NTSC Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 2 Spilletid 5 timer 16 minutter
Lydformater PCM 2.0 (Engelsk) Skuespillere Coheed And Cambria
Artist Coheed And Cambria Bestillingsnummer SNY742231DVD
Leverandør Import