Costello & Toussaint - Hot As A Pistol, Keen As A Blade (DVD)

169,00 16900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
New Orleans R&B figure Allen Toussaint is a songwriter, musician, and arranger who has worked with some of the all-time greats in the field. Lee Dorsey, Dr. John, and Aaron Neville have all called on Toussaint's talents at crucial stages in their careers, and now comes the turn of Elvis Costello. Costello hooked up with Toussaint in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, and the two have created a powerful collection of songs packed full of emotion. This live set was recorded in Montreal in 2006 and sees Toussaint and Costello joined by the latter's faithful band, the Imposters.


  1. Monkey to Man - Costello, Elvis
  2. A Certain Girl - Costello, Elvis
  3. Clownstrike - Costello, Elvis
  4. Tears, Tears and More Tears - Costello, Elvis
  5. Tears Before Bedtime - Costello, Elvis
  6. Poisoned Rose - Costello, Elvis
  7. (I Don't Want to Go To) Chelsea - Costello, Elvis
  8. Broken Promise Land - Costello, Elvis
  9. Freedom for the Stallion - Costello, Elvis
  10. The River in Reverse - Costello, Elvis
  11. Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further? - Costello, Elvis
  12. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror - Costello, Elvis
  13. Play Something Sweet (Brickyard Blues) - Costello, Elvis
  14. Bedlam - Costello, Elvis
  15. Watching the Detectives - Costello, Elvis
  16. Episode of Blonde - Costello, Elvis
  17. Pump It Up - Costello, Elvis
  18. Yes We Can Can - Costello, Elvis
  19. Fortune Teller - Costello, Elvis
  20. Big Chief Medley: Big Chief/Tipitina/The Olde Professor - Costello, Elvis
  21. International Echo - Costello, Elvis
  22. Clubland - Costello, Elvis
  23. Six-Fingered Man - Costello, Elvis
  24. The Sharpest Thorn - Costello, Elvis
  25. Band Introductions - Costello, Elvis
  26. Alison
  27. Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint Interview
  28. Photo Gallery
  29. In-Studio Performance of "Who's Gonna Help Brother" -- Excerpt from the
  30. Tour Journal


Produksjonsår 2006 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 - NTSC Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint
Artist Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint Bestillingsnummer HIPPB000802209DVD
Leverandør Import


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende