David Byrne - Ride, Rise, Roar: A Live Concert Film (UK-import) (DVD)

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Ride, Rise, Roar is a David Byrne concert film that blends riveting onstage performances with intimate details of the creative collaborations that make the music and performance happen.

Shot with multiple cameras over several concerts during the 'Songs of David Byrne & Brian Eno Tour', the film blends the energy and charisma of classic Talking Heads with the heartfelt pathos of David Byrne and Brian Eno's most recent collaboration. Between the songs, the film achieves an unprecedented intimacy with David Byrne and the band, documenting behind-the-scenes auditions, rehearsals, and interviews with key players while revealing the creative process that led to the show's unique fusion of pop music and modern dance.

Ride, Rise, Roar is a celebration of Byrne's extensive career as a musician and testifies to the creativity that keeps him going today.


  1. Once in a Lifetime
  2. Life Is Long
  3. I Zimbra
  4. Road to Nowhere
  5. One Fine Day
  6. The Great Curve
  7. My Big Nurse
  8. Burning Down the House
  9. Houses in Motion
  10. Air
  11. Life During Wartime
  12. Heaven
  13. I Feel My Stuff
  14. Everything That Happens Will Happen Today


Produksjonsår 2011 Utgitt 2011
Format DVD Sone Sone 2
Sjanger Musikk Antall disker 1
Spilletid 1 timer 27 minutter Aldersgrense 11
Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Widescreen 2.00:1 Anamorphic
Regissør David Hillman Curtis Skuespillere Brian Eno, David Byrne
Artist Brian Eno, David Byrne Bestillingsnummer KAL8106
Leverandør Gardners