Devo - The Complete Truth About Devolution/Devo Live (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Devo were a seminal new wave band who, thanks to heavy rotation for their "Whip It" video on MTV, almost crept into the national consciousness in the 1980s. Their quirky, poly-rhythmic tunes always had a strong pop edge to them, and their wacky videos won them plenty of plaudits from fans and critics alike. Band leader Mark Mothersbaugh has subsequently carved out quite a career for himself scoring movie soundtracks, contributing scores for an eclectic array of films and television shows, including Rushmore. This comprehensive retrospective on their video work offers the definitive word on the dada-ist rockers, featuring various extras, and videos for "Whip It," "Love Without Anger," "Disco Dancer," and "Worried Man" amongst many others. Disc 2 offers their 1996 reunion concert in its entirety, illustrating the timeless cult wonder of this oddball band.


Disk 1
  1. Devo Corporate Anthem
  2. In the Beginning Was the End
  3. The Truth About De-Evolution
  4. Satisfaction
  5. Come Back Jonee
  6. The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprise
  7. Worried Man
  8. Whip It
  9. Girl U Want
  10. Freedom of Choice
  11. Through Being Cool
  12. Love Without Anger
  13. Beautiful World
  14. Time out for Fun
  15. Peek-A-Boo
  16. That's Good
  17. Disco Dancer
  18. Post Post-Modern Man
  19. Post Post-Modern Man
Disk 2
  1. Whip It
  2. Girl U Want
  3. Satisfaction
  4. Uncontrollable Urge
  5. Blockhead
  6. Mongoloid
  7. Jocko Homo
  8. Smart Partol/Mr. DNA
  9. Gut Feeling/Slap Yer Mammy
  10. Gates of Steel
  11. Come Back Jonee
  12. Bonus Material


Produksjonsår 2004 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 - NTSC Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 2 Spilletid 2 timer 42 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Skuespillere Devo
Artist Devo Bestillingsnummer 0603497032921
Leverandør Warner Music