Dimmu Borgir - The Invaluable Darkness: Limited Edition (2DVD+CD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Tracks include: 'Introduction', 'Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse', 'The Serpentine Offering', 'The Chosen Legacy', 'Spellbound (By The Devil)', 'Sorgens Kammer Del 2', 'The Insight And The Catharsis', 'Raabjorn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde' and 'The Sacrilegious Scorn'. 577444 If rock fans are likely to know the name Jeff Simmons, it's because of his work as bassist in the Mothers of Invention; if they know anything about his obscure solo career, the only album they're likely to know is Lucille Has Messed My Mind Up, issued in the early 1970s. But he did a yet more obscure album for Frank Zappa's Straight label, the soundtrack for the equally obscure biker movie Naked Angels, around the same time. As the liner notes to the CD reissue on Fallout laconically observe, it "was never intended to be a masterpiece." Yet by the shaky standards of biker soundtrack/psychedelic exploitation LPs, it's not bad at all; it's definitely one of the better ones, in fact, in this admittedly limited genre. While it's sometimes been described as something of a collection of psychedelic jamming, the mostly instrumental tracks (co-written with producer Randy Steirling) are actually fairly short and focused, the 14 tracks adding up to 36 minutes. If the themes and riffs are on the basic side, they're reasonably effective in projecting drama and menace. There's some pretty hot fuzz/distorted psychedelic guitar (particularly on the opening "Naked Angels Theme"), and unlike some biker/psychedelic soundtracks, the LP doesn't get stuck in a rut. "Ride into Vegas" glides into some pretty hip organ soul-jazz, for instance, and there's also '50s style rock & roll ("Vegas Boogie"), mildly Pink Floyd-ish folkie guitar-organ interplay ("End Theme," one of the few vocal cuts, and "Cop Out"), obviously silly psychedelicized Scottish bagpipe music ("Scots Breath"), gothic organ-piano doom ("Tuccata for Truck"), and Zappa-like sound collage ("Bar Dream"). Sure it's mostly for hardcore collectors, but as hardcore collectibles go, it's pretty enjoyable and worthwhile. ~ Richie Unterberger


  1. <b>Disc 1:</b>
  2. <b>Sentrum Scene, Oslo 2007</b>
  3. Introduction
  4. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
  5. The Serpentine Offering
  6. The Chosen Legacy
  7. Spellbound (By The Devil)
  8. Sorgens Kammer Del II
  9. The Insight And The Catharsis
  10. Raabjørn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde
  11. The Sacrilegious Scorn
  12. Mourning Palace
  13. The Fallen Arises
  14. <b>Columbia Halle, Berlin 2007</b>
  15. The Sinister Awakening
  16. A Succubus In Rapture
  17. Fear & Wonder
  18. Blessings Upon the Throne of Tyranny
  19. <b>The Forum, London 2007</b>
  20. Vredesbyrd
  21. Puritania
  22. <b>Behind The Scenes</b>
  23. <b>Special Features</b>
  24. <b>Disc 2:</b>
  25. <b>Wacken Air, Germany 2007</b>
  26. Introduction
  27. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
  28. Vredesbyrd
  29. Cataclysm Children
  30. Kings Of The Carnival Creation
  31. Sorgens Kammer Del II
  32. Indoctrination
  33. A Succubus In Rapture
  34. The Serpentine Offering
  35. The Chosen Legacy
  36. The Insight And The Catharsis
  37. Spellbound (By The Devil)
  38. Mourning Palace
  39. The Fallen Arises
  40. <b>P3 Sessions, Oslo 2007:</b>
  41. The Serpentine Offering
  42. Spellbound (By The Devil)
  43. Mourning Palace
  44. <b>Video Gallery:</b>
  45. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
  46. Vredesbyrd
  47. Sorgens Kammer Del II
  48. The Serpentine Offering
  49. The Sacrilegious Scorn
  50. The Chosen Legacy
  51. <b>Gold Awards, Oslo</b>
  52. <b>Image Gallery</b>
  53. <b>Bonus CD</b>
  54. <b>P3 Sessions, Oslo 2007:</b>
  55. Introduction
  56. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
  57. Vredesbyrd
  58. Sorgens Kammer Del II
  59. Indoctrination
  60. A Succubus In Rapture
  61. The Serpentine Offering
  62. The Chosen Legacy
  63. The Insight And The Catharsis
  64. Spellbound (By The Devil)
  65. Mourning Palace
  66. The Fallen Arises


Produksjonsår 2008 Format 2DVD+CD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 3 Skuespillere Dimmu Borgir
Artist Dimmu Borgir Bestillingsnummer NB21330
Leverandør Border Music Norway AS