DJ Kentaro - Enter The Newground Live!! (DVD)

DJ Kentaro - Enter The Newground Live!! (DVD)

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
On ENTER THE NEWGROUND, DJ Kentaro creates a live audiovisual experience which demonstrates his world-famous beat juggling, scratching, and EQing techniques. Tracklisting: 'Enter The Newground', 'One Hand Blizzard', 'DVJ Takin' Ova', 'Jungle Jugg', 'Charlie Jugg', 'Jah Jaka', 'Hatsuyume' feat. Hunger, 'Brightin' Star', 'Let It Go' feat. Fat Jon, 'Little Journey' feat. Little Tempo, 'Space Jungle', 'Keep On' feat. The Pharcyde, 'Harvest Dance' feat. Hifana, 'Sakura' feat. Hifana, 'Fue And Table', 'Encore And Ending'. Also includes the music videos for 'Free' feat. MC Spank Rock, 'Tasogare Highway High (Bass Wanna Be A Singer)', and 'Shuriken Cut (Revised Version)'. 284525 In 1956, Duke Ellington's show A Drum Is a Woman was broadcast on television. Although utilizing the Ellington orchestra, the emphasis was on a somewhat abstract and bizarre story line involving characters named Madame Zajj and Carribee Joe. Zajj, who is born as Joe's drum, travels the world and becomes famous but still dreams of Carribee Joe, who preferred to remain in the jungle. Forty years after the Ellington telecast, French bandleader Claude Bolling revived the story for a show and this recording. Jeffery Smith is the narrator (at times sounding a bit like Duke Ellington), and he shares the vocals with Laika and Francine Romain while joined by the Claude Bolling Orchestra. The revival performance is well done, but the original story is so odd that the results are just a historical curiosity. ~ Scott Yanow


  1. Enter The Newground
  2. One Hand Blizzard
  3. Dvj Takin' Ova
  4. Jungle Jugg
  5. Charlie Jugg
  6. Jah Jaka
  7. Hatsuyume
  8. Brightin' Star
  9. Let It Go
  10. Little Journey
  11. Space Jungle
  12. Keep On
  13. Harvest Dance
  14. Sakura
  15. Fue And Table
  16. Encore/Ending
  17. Free
  18. Tasogare Highway High (Bass Wanna Be A Singer)
  19. Shuriken Cut
  20. Interview
  21. Bonus Clips


Produksjonsår 2008 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere DJ Kentaro
Artist DJ Kentaro Bestillingsnummer ZEN128DVD
Leverandør Another World Entertainment


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende