Doctor Who: New Beginnings (UK-import) (DVD)

Grunnet coronasituasjonen kan ikke varen skaffes for øyeblikket. Legg inn epostadresse om du ønsker å få beskjed når varen blir tilgjengelig igjen
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Box set of Doctor Who adventures from the Tom Baker / Peter Davidson years. In 'The Keeper Of Traken'(1980), Baker's penultimate turn as the Doctor, he and Adric, fresh from E-Space, are summoned to the peaceful planet of Traken. Dark forces are at work, and, as usual, the Doctor gets the blame. The Trakenites would do better to look to the Melkur statue in the Grove, in reality the base for the Master. In 'Logopolis' (1981) the Doctor (Baker in his final adventure) and Adric become caught up in a plot by the Master to gain control of the Universe via the Logopolitan art of block transfer computation. Instead, he releases the forces of entropy, causing the fabric of Space to unravel, and the Doctor must join forces with his deadliest foe to prevent the destruction of the entire cosmos. 'Castrovalva' (1981) is the debut adventure for the fifth incarnation of the intrepid Time Lord. The Doctor's (Peter Davison) regeneration is failing; with Adric kidnapped by the Master and the stable environment of the Zero Room jettisoned, it is up to Tegan and Nyssa to pilot the TARDIS to Castrovalva, the only planet in the Universe tranquil enough to aid the Doctor's recovery. But all is not as it seems on Castrovalva, and the Doctor must act quickly to save himself and his companions from the Master's space/time trap.


  • Interactive Menus
  • Bonus Footage
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Commentary: Anthony Ainley, Matthew Waterhouse And Sarah Sutton (Actors), Johnny Byrne (Writer), Tom Baker And Janet Fielding (Actors), Christopher H. Bidmead (Writer), Peter Davison And Janet Fielding (Actors),
  • Making Of Documentary
  • Other Documentary: 'being Nice To Each Other ', 'the Return Of The Master', 'sarah Sutton On Swap Shop', 'a New Body At Last', 'tom Baker On Nationwide', 'peter Davidson On Nationwide', 'peter Davidson On Pebble Mill, 'news Items On The Change Of Doctors', 'being Doctor Who', 'directing Castrovalva', 'the Crowded TARDIS', 'peter Davidson On Blue Peter', 'peter Davidson On Swap Shop',
  • Bonus Tracks: Theme Music Video


Produksjonsår 2007 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger TV-serie
Antall disker 3 Aldersgrense 12
Undertekster Ingen Regissør John Black
Skuespillere Anthony Ainley, Denis Carey, Derek Waring, Dolores Whiteman, Frank Wylie, Geoffrey Beevers, Janet Fielding, John Fraser, John Woodnutt, Margot Van Der Burgh, Matthew Waterhouse, Michael Sheard, Peter Davison, Robin Soans, Sarah Sutton, Sheila Ruskin, Tom Baker, Tom Georgeson Bestillingsnummer BBCDVD1331
Serie Doctor Who