Duke Ellington - Memories Of Duke (DVD - SONE 1)

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
'Memories of Duke' is a loving homage to Duke Ellington, shot in 1968 as the bandleader and his musicians play their way through a Mexican tour. In addition to the concert performance, are interviews with Russel Procope and Cootie Williams, plus historic scenes from early films in which Ellington and his band performs.
The film has been invited to festivals around the world including the London Film Festival, the Toronto Festival of Festivals, the Denver International Film Festival, New Directors, New Films in New York and the Moscow Film Festival (Best Documentary).


  1. Satin Doll
  2. Black and Tan Fantasy
  3. Creole Love Call
  4. The Mooch
  5. Happy-Go-Lucky Local
  6. Mexican Suite
  7. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  8. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  9. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  10. Mood Indigo
  11. Take The 'A' Train
  12. Sophisticated Lady
  13. Do Nothing Til You Hear From Me


Produksjonsår 1968 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 30 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Regissør Duke Ellington
Skuespillere Duke Ellington Artist Duke Ellington
Bestillingsnummer QULP855DVD Leverandør Import