Einsturzende Neubauten - Palast Der Republik (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Einstürzende Neubauten's 81-minute or so concert on November 4, 2004, taped in Berlin at the former Parliament building, Palast der Republik, is an amazing sound-and-vision documentary that is beautifully packaged in a red cardboard DVD case with plenty of credit information and some excellent photography. The band is as obscure as their name is difficult to pronounce, but their mission, attitude, and penchant for industrial sounds is captured here as Blixa Bargeld's vision is described with narration over the performance art. The DVD is put together very logically with easy-to-click icons that lead to all sorts of treasures, including delightful chimes that play over the menu. The encore performances of "Die Befindlichkeit des Landes" and "Redukt" are super, as is a very intriguing movie trailer that tells the story of the destruction of the Palast der Republik. The group's united front and mix of sound and visuals should be more popular worldwide, and this event, with full-length band commentary in both German and English, would be a dynamite PBS special. Along with the exploration of sound and the backdrop of a building that is about to be demolished are effective camera shots from a variety of angles. The quick cuts are necessary to capture the multiple activities and act as a sort of visual complement to the clatter or the drone (or both) that these creative artists unleash to the pleasure of the very appreciative crowd. The huge chorus of voices is not your familiar London Bach Choir that accompanied the Rolling Stones on "You Can't Always Get What You Want." This 100-member collection of vocal sound comes off like the alien creatures in Donald Sutherland's version of Invasion of the Body Snatchers, not as screechy, perhaps a mellow banshee that supplements the metallic industrial sound that is this group's forte. Though not for everyone outside the fan base, this project is guaranteed to please those who are looking for some serious avant-garde music performed with deep passion. ~ Joe Viglione


  1. Haus der Luege
  2. Armenia
  3. Weilweilweil
  4. Youme & Meyou
  5. Perpetuum Mobile
  6. Dead Friends (Around the Corner)
  7. Grundstueck:
  8. GS: 1
  9. GS: 2
  10. Unseasonable Weather
  11. GS: 3
  12. Vox Populi
  13. Was Ist Ist
  14. Ein Leichtes Leises Saeuseln
  15. Sabrina
  16. Alles
  17. Die Befindlichkeit des Landes
  18. Redukt


Produksjonsår 2007 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere Einstürzende Neubauten
Artist Einstürzende Neubauten Bestillingsnummer 810228
Leverandør Playground