Ella Fitzgerald - Live At Montreux 1969 (UK-import) (DVD)

169,00 16900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Travel back to June 22nd, 1969 for an evening of jazz standards performed by none other than the legendary female jazz vocalist Ella Fitzgerald. Often referred to as "The First Lady of Song," Fitzgerald distinguished herself from other singers of her era with her clear, upbeat sound, smart song choices, and extreme versatility. Getting her start with the Chick Webb Orchestra in 1935, Fitzgerald went on to appear in Norman Granz' Jazz At the Philharmonic series, and to play with Duke Ellington. It was her work with Ellington that taught her the scat skills she would later gain so much attention for. Captured in beautifully restored black and white footage, this concert features 14 tracks that exhibit Fitzgerald's wide range as an artist, with accompaniment by Ed Thigpen on drums, Frank de la Rosa on bass, and Tommy Flanagan on piano.


  1. Give Me The Simple Life
  2. This Girl's In Love With You
  3. I Won't Dance
  4. A Place For Lovers
  5. That Old Black Magic
  6. Useless Landscape
  7. I Love You Madly
  8. Trouble Is A Man
  9. A Man And A Woman
  10. Sunshine OF Your Love
  11. Well Alright Okay You Win
  12. Hey Jude
  13. Scat Medley
  14. A House Is Not A Home


Produksjonsår 2005 Format DVD
Sjanger Musikk Antall disker 1
Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3
Skuespillere Ella Fitzgerald Artist Ella Fitzgerald
Bestillingsnummer 5034504945876 Leverandør Gardners